We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About the stay”
Review of Hotel Atithi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Atithi
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Aurangabad
Madurai, India
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“About the stay”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

The cots are old, the bedsheets are torn, the wash room is pretty bad. The outside ambience is very good. The rooms at the pool area are a bit better than the rest of the rooms. The rooms are spacious. The service is fast and good but the break fast served was pretty bad.

Room Tip: Rooms at the pool corner are better but there are other hotels around Atithi are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rduraikannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    27
    22
    13
    4
See reviews for
33
7
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

No towel in the rooms - you have to ask for it. Creaky beds - no action. Paint peeling off from ceilings - no action. Very average food. Pricey rooms and food. Hell, you even have to ask for the receipt at the time of check-out. That was my experience at Hotel Atithi. Bad hotel. I recommend against going there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lko_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aurangabad hotels

Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We visited Aurangabad during August 2011. The purpose of visit to see Ajanta /Ellora caves, Daulatabad Fort and have darshan of Lord Grishineswar. We started from Pune on 13th August and It took roughly 5 hours to reach Aurangabad.
I did quite a lot of research on the hotels available and narrowed to a couple. We went first to Atithi hotel. The receptionist told us that they don't have any rooms available except the top and costliest one. When we tried to walk back they gave me pool side suite. They gave me the rate they published on internet with all the benefits.
The room size certainly better than many hotels I visited. Bathroom was clean but not to the standards.
Roof top restaurant certainly disappointed me, including morning breakfast.
The location of this hotel is good to travel to different directions.
Staff are very helpful . The brochuers are available and they helped us plan connecting all that need to be visited.
We stayed here for 2 days and I feel this hotel is suitable for short and budget stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shreenivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

i stayed in ATHIDI on 22/9/2011 which is on the main road of Jalna road near to the fly over
You can stay here for a day trips .
reasonably neat compared to other hotels in the budget range
staff are very helpful and courteous
It is reach to railway stn / airport and MIDC ,WALUJ
Break fast is complimentary in 2000/- per day
it is manageable .

checked out on 22/9/2011 at 8.00pm for my train to HYD.



.

Room Tip: cottages on the backside good for large family
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vijayanandvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The location is good, they've got a large amount of space too but sadly it is not utlised well. Rooms are not the cleanest and food is just about manageable. The service level is better than most of the other hotels i've stayed in at Aurangabad.
Food is just about ok. There are better options around within walking distance for good food.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrAvel2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
1.9 km away
Amarpreet Hotel
Amarpreet Hotel
#29 of 58 in Aurangabad
98 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel J P International
Hotel J P International
#32 of 58 in Aurangabad
173 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Windsor Castle
Hotel Windsor Castle
#35 of 58 in Aurangabad
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Meadows
The Meadows
#24 of 58 in Aurangabad
105 reviews
2.7 km away
Treebo Admiral Suites
Treebo Admiral Suites
#21 of 58 in Aurangabad
85 reviews
4.0 km away
VITS Hotel Aurangabad
VITS Hotel Aurangabad
#18 of 58 in Aurangabad
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atithi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi

Property: Hotel Atithi
Address: Seven Hills, Jalna Seven Hills, Jalna Road | CIDCO Industrial Estate, Aurangabad 431001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price range (per night): $54 - $72
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atithi 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atithi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atithi Hotel Aurangabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing