We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for a comfortable albeit dated property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Jass Hotel Khajuraho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Jass Hotel Khajuraho
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Khajuraho
USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good value for a comfortable albeit dated property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Pros:
- Free internet and breakfast (although the internet disconnects you every 30 mins and you have to relogin)
- 15 minute walk to western temples, 50 INR rickshaw ride
- Rooms were comfortable enough
- Good choice considering the other options in Khajuraho
- Food was decent

Cons:
- Even renovated rooms do not seem that new / modern
- Didn't seem that clean (i.e. bathroom had mildew on it)

Tip: skip the sound and light show in town, it's boring

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank trenstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    321
    139
    46
    21
See reviews for
133
319
40
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I felt a lovely hotel, attentive but inexperience staff, location a little bit too far from the main temples. Breakfast was OK, but they just have indian food, standard of the rooms was good. We love the SPA service, specially the Shirodhara massage. The internet totally sucks! Overall the stay was fine, although the hotel did fail in meals due the only-indian food aspect.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RodrigoGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We did not expect to enjoy our two night stay as much as we did as we are a little prejudiced against chain tourist hotels. However we were ready for the low key comfort of this Radisson.
Located a 10 minute walk from village centre and World Heritage Western temple you don't need transport to get around.
The lobby is fairly compact and unpretentious and has a pool table, games tables. small reading room and access to computers (if you aren't carrying one). We had one meal in the restaurant and it was not too expensive but the food was variable.There are lots of places to eat in the village. The pool is set in a well landscaped garden and looked inviting.

The room was fairly standard configuration with fridge, tea making, good water pressure and a sitting area. The bed was large and comfortable with good (not great) linen. Everything was very clean. The best thing though is one wall is all windows and an opening door. We requested a second floor room with a small balcony and additional privacy. We felt safe enough to leave door open all night.
There is no noise at night, probably because this is a small town as well as the design of the hotel.
We do tip but culturally we are not comfortable with the concept so prefer to have a choice. We appreciated that during our 2 night stay no one overtly pestered us for tips until an hour before we left and we had 2 visits from housekeeping to see that all was well. Probably that could be better managed with an obvious central and shared tip box.

We went to Dance and the Sound and Light show but cannot recommend either. A good book or a walk may be a better option.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room as you get a small balcony and a little more privacy. We left the door to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Ah, where to begin. I feel like this hotel really tried in some areas but fell short in some others.
Lobby-very large, pretty area with a nice fountain, pool table area, etc. Bar is way overpriced (especially for a little city like Khajuraho). Nice pool area-Spa and gym area is awkward (located outside on the side of building-gym has no windows and spa is creepy with employees sitting around and constantly jumping up to talk to you.)
Room is okay. Showing a little wear-has some nice balconies (no chairs though? Maybe because it was February?)
In room safe but didn't work. Sigh.
Free wi-fi-a plus-but it keeps kicking you out (so save the code you get from the desk).
Breakfast area is okay-dinner was so so, breakfast was better. Town is close so I would just skip dinner and eat in town.
Now-a few service issues. Asked for a 7A wake up call. Received one at 650a, 7a, and 730a. Sigh.
Had an appointment at local spa the next morning. Since I don't have a phone that works in India, asked the hotel to call and cancel the appt the night before. The hotel made a HUGE deal about calling another spa (their competition). I took about 5 minutes explaining I just needed to CANCEL the appointment not book another and I required the hotels assistance in doing so. Felt they were reluctant in trying to help me (their paying guest). After holding for another 5 minutes, I was assured the appt was cancelled. I asked twice to confirm (yes, yes). The spa showed up the next morning to pick us up (this particular spa had a shuttle service) which was embarrassing for me as well as our friend from town that made the appt. When I tried to tell the desk at check out (as they were charging me for my small bar bill) the agent laughed. Maybe he didn't understand that I was upset and trying to complain but I found that quite rude. At this point in time I was done with the hotel.
Location plus though-its close to the cute downtown area of Khajuraho (we walked, but there are about 10 annoying rickshaw guys outside at any point in time if you don't want to do the 12 ish minute walk). There you can find the beautiful temples, tons of annoying vendors, some nice shops (with more annoying vendors-who will totally be willing to deal) and some great places to eat-the coffee shop across from the temple has great coffee, and the Big Sky bar has FANTASTIC views of the temples, especially at sunset, and great prices on food and beer (good, safe food!)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chisistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We were happy with our stay at the hotel, rooms were confortable, wifi worked well, breakfast had some good options and the lunch menu, although not extensive, was good enough and the food was quite good. The location is as perfect as can be, the Eastern temple area is a 20 minute walk and the Western around 30 minutes and the airport is 10 minutes away by hotel transport. All in all a good option and a good value.
As an area of opportunity we would suggest better control of the check in process to avoid clients needing to wait as we did for 25 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khajuraho hotels
1.6 km away
The Lalit Temple View Khajuraho
0.6 km away
Ramada Khajuraho
Ramada Khajuraho
#6 of 23 in Khajuraho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Clarks Khajuraho
Hotel Clarks Khajuraho
#8 of 23 in Khajuraho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Chandela
Hotel Chandela
#3 of 23 in Khajuraho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Isabel Palace
Hotel Isabel Palace
#2 of 23 in Khajuraho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#7 of 23 in Khajuraho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Jass Hotel Khajuraho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Jass Hotel Khajuraho

Property: Radisson Jass Hotel Khajuraho
Address: By Pass Road | Madhaya, Khajuraho 471606, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Khajuraho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Khajuraho
#2 Luxury Hotel in Khajuraho
Price range (per night): $72 - $138
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Jass Hotel Khajuraho 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush gardens and located close to the historic temples of Khajuraho, Radisson Jass Hotel is the ideal place to stay in this temple town. The hotel boasts of tastefully appointed rooms with food & beverage as well as recreational facilities complimented by heartfelt service to make a memorable stay for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Odigeo, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Radisson Jass Hotel Khajuraho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Khajuraho
Khajuraho Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing