We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome tour”
Review of EuroStar Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EuroStar Inn
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Khajuraho
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome tour”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

There is some facility and some persons which makes this word AWESOME for this hotel, neat and clean rooms, toilets, pick and drop facilty from Railway station, and manage our sight seen package in reasonable price and one very important thing is attitude of staff, they are so polite and dedicatedly done there work, specially Mr Ravi and Mr Ravinder(steward). At last i want to say VALUE FOR MONEY. In future when i go to khajuraho, again i want to make another sweet memories with u guys, so best of luck for ur future. Nice to have a friens like u.

Manoj Sharma

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manoj8219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    38
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
29
42
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vaxjo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The hostel was really nice, clean rooms and a fresh bath room. The staff was very attentive and helpful and had good knowledge about the surrounding sights. The food in the hotel restaurant was also nice. It was easy arrange pick up from and drop off to train stations. Our departure became a bit stressed and uncomfortable however as we were asked to give our rooms keys away so that the staff could clean our rooms before we were done packing since other guests were waiting to get our rooms, even though it was one and a half hour before check out. But apart from this, the service was really good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank malinsaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed at the eurostar Whilst visiting khajuro for a couple of nights. We arrived at 5 am and were met by the pre arranged pickup as the manager had communicated via email. As we were very tired after our train ride the manager very kindly let us check in early at no additional cost. The hotel is modern with clean rooms and hot water that actually works ( unlike many hotels in this price range in India!). The only slight negative is that is about a 10minute walk to the main temple and restaurants. Would stay here if I ever go back to khajuro.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ffc1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surat
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Hi, I recently been married and chosen Khajuraho to celebrate our first new year after marriage. So i searched about the place and inquired few of my friend who already visited here. One of my fried Bharat told me about this hotel and given me the contact details. As he stayed here twice i called this hotel and booked the room. As it was new year rates was little higher but after calling 2-3 other hotel and based on our friends review we decided to book the room.

Dec-31: Khajuraho is the best place to visit at this time, probably this is the peak time when you see more tourist here then population of khajuraho itself ;) (Perhaps you should book your rooms in advance :P)

We reached the hotel around 4 o clock. though there was lots of guest that day at hotel and every employee of hotel doing their best to serve guest requirement, We was welcomed by hotel manager with welcome drink, he escort us to the our room.

We have already seen the hotel pics on website. Room was clean and well maintained. I called my friend and told him that he was right about this hotel :)

We decided to celebrate our new year night in Ramada but bad whether became culprit and we returned back to hotel early. We have asked hotel manager to arrange taxi for us for local sight seen.

01 Jan: Early morning new year day we left hotel and reached main tramples of khajuraho. There was lots of people that day in khajuraho. we visited temple till noon and then after the lunch we went to the raneh fall. There was big shankar temple called matangeshwar temple. Please visit that temple its really nice and no ticket ;) (Just next to main western temple)

By evening we returned hotel and decided to have dinner at room. Next day early morning we left the hotel started journey way back to our home town :)

Thank you Eurostar inn, We will visit again and yes we will refer our friends too :)

Few Adons :
* Nice interior,clean and neat room
* Liked the bathroom size and specially hot water was available all the time.
* Well behaved,friendly and always ready to help staff even in night after 1.30. Overall i will give 1 point extra for service.
* Good quality food.
* Surveillance cameras at reception and gallery area made us feel more secure


Suggestions:
* I think you can utilize more space in restaurant and roof top area.

Room Tip: * Nice interior,clean and neat room * Liked the bathroom size and specially hot water was available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RahulSinghSurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Eurostar is an average place with high tariff. I did not had a good experience here. Things such as poor room service, dirty towels, uneven mattresses and noisy hallway were annoying, however the staff were trying their best to be helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandeepM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khajuraho hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Isabel Palace
Hotel Isabel Palace
#2 of 24 in Khajuraho
524 reviews
1.3 km away
Zen Hotel
Zen Hotel
#10 of 24 in Khajuraho
587 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#7 of 24 in Khajuraho
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ramada Khajuraho
Ramada Khajuraho
#5 of 24 in Khajuraho
694 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Clarks Khajuraho
Hotel Clarks Khajuraho
#8 of 24 in Khajuraho
374 reviews
2.0 km away
The Lalit Temple View Khajuraho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroStar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroStar Inn

Property: EuroStar Inn
Address: Airport Road | Near HP Petrol Pump, Before Poddar Circle, Khajuraho 471606, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Chhatarpur District > Khajuraho
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Khajuraho
Price range (per night): $16 - $33
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroStar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EuroStar Inn was created to offer maximum comfort to its clients. The big rooms are furnished and decorated in a minimal style which allows the perfect space use. In addition, it is decorated with warm colors which create a great welcome atmosphere for its clients. Give us pleasure to serve you better. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your EuroStar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing