We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89
USD 51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jickys Nest(Varkala)(Great Value!)
USD 15
USD 11
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 21
USD 18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 59
USD 38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort(Varkala)(Great Value!)
USD 44
USD 34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Akhil Beach Resort(Varkala)(Great Value!)
USD 25
USD 23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceano Cliff(Varkala)(Great Value!)
USD 33
USD 21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 41
USD 36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Black Beach Resort(Varkala)(Great Value!)
USD 27
USD 22
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
86
30
22
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
30
22
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staythe cliffbudget hotelclean roomsperfect placenice stayrecommend this placeoff seasonvarkala beachresortindiamrtreatment
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

What a lovely place to stay. We got good sleep only in this place during our travel in India. Spacious clean rooms and surroundings and beach is very near to the property. Open to air courtyard with delicious breakfast and meals served by attentive staff. So well run in every respect. We stayed extra nights in order to take advantage of this wonderful place, and we're really reluctant to leave. Could see Yoga groups staying and doing classes there. Would like to return for the Yoga classes . Thanks to the whole Kshetra Team.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and good
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisdhaveloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSHETRA_99, Manager at Kshetra Boutique Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Chris,
Namaste from Kshetra,
What can be more rewarding than having a happy guest! Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at Kshetra.
Your words of appreciation are all we need as motivation towards providing better services to our guests.
We sincerely look forward to your next visit and will be delighted to serve you once again in the near future. We promise you once again of a memorable experience.

Regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Probably the best hotel/resort stay at Varkala. Very friendly staffs (Abhilash & Anees (Manager) / Jayaprakash (Room service) , Clean Rooms, Easy Access to Beach(its sort of 200 meters from beach, which is good so that you can avoid the noise from busy shopping area/restaurants), Breakfast provided with mix of fruits/breads and indian dishes and very silent / serene place to stay, with good access to all shops and massage centres. They arrange for Bike on rent/Taxi/other services too. Suitable for family/ Couple/Solo travel also. KShetra is the place to stay for your visit to varkala.
Rooms have Hot water/ Free wifi also.. Place any request to staff you get a good smiling response.
From Railway station the access is easy, just say the place of stay, they will drop u at entrance.

A 5 out of 5 Rating !!!

Room Tip: We stayed at Ground floor, which was close to Bfast serving area, and had swing near by , was very comfortable,
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H053R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSHETRA_99, Manager at Kshetra Boutique Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Sash,
Namaste from Kshetra,

What can be more rewarding than having a happy guest! Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at Kshetra.
Your words of appreciation are all we need as motivation towards providing better services to our guests.
We sincerely look forward to your next visit and will be delighted to serve you once again in the near future.

We promise you once again of a memorable experience.

Regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Wonderful place,Good Breakfast, Calm stay and wonderful hospitality....
It turned out to be my best in Kerala , I am not exaggerating but it was a feel at home experience. Breakfast was very tasty and was provided with the traditional Kerala food.
With such a good bunch of staff with always a smile on every request.
Also, they provide best tour advises which really gives u local input and ideas to save your money and valuable time ....We saw yoga groups there. I wanted to learn Yoga and will be back with the Yoga Group for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing a central courtyard. All rooms looks good with good lighting and airflow.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _alentri91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSHETRA_99, Manager at Kshetra Boutique Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Alen,

Namaste from Kshetra !

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments about your recent stay at the Kshetra .

We feel delighted to know that we could win your heart in terms of spacious rooms, courteous and helpful staffs, and soothing ambiance. The location itself adds an extra star to our property, we always make sure of taking care of your comfort and leisure.

I have shared your excellent feedback with our team and everyone is glad to have met your expectation. Our main objective at Kshetra is to help create cherished and long-lasting memories. We thank you once again for your kind words and look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

This is my second stay in property, give 4* to property as its under renovation. Excellent location, calm and no noise around you. Property was under renovation during our stay. Mr Manjulal was very helpful in arranging minor details for our stay. We shifted to other location of same property since my mother was finding it difficult to adjust to location. Since property was under renovation the service was lacking but one must visit this place to enjoy the peace and calm. Both partner are willing to look after you. I recommend this place to all.

Room Tip: take first floor room with TV
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank shekhar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSHETRA_99, Manager at Kshetra Boutique Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Shekhar,

Namaste from Kshetra Resort !

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments about your recent stay at the Kshetra Resort,

We feel delighted to know that we could win your heart in terms of spacious rooms, courteous and helpful staffs, and soothing ambiance. The location itself adds an extra star to our property, we always make sure of taking care of your comfort and leisure.

I have shared your excellent feedback with our team and everyone is glad to have met your expectation. Our main objective at Kshetra Resort is to help create cherished and long-lasting memories. We thank you once again for your kind words and look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

I had never been thought of staying at a resort during my work schedules while roaming atmosphere until had my leisure that spent at Kshetra recently. The ambience u offered me was stunning with luxurious facilities and incredible service. I could endorse you all to visit Kshetra for you would gonna feel the different aura.

Thank you team.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank BoneyNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSHETRA_99, Manager at Kshetra Boutique Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Boney,
Greetings from Kshetra Beach Resort,
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Kshetra Beach Resort,
We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.
And , look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature Kshetra Beach Resort hospitality.

Regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews