We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid Varkala accommodation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rajadhani Fifth Season Beach Resort
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Solid Varkala accommodation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This was the most comfortable place I've stayed in India. The beds alone made it worth while, they are huge mattress' with lots of clean sheets, pillows, towels. The whole place is super clean and new and classy. Nice staff, no nonsense, mid range price for high end accommodation. In the middle of the cliff, walks straight out into the "Coffee Temple" cafe. Great scene, its a sure bet.

Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Shaktiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    9
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
varkala
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

If you are looking for the perfect place to relax at varkala with the commodities of being at home (plasma tv, nice bathroom, etc) this is the place for you! It is very close to the beach.The sea views are amazing! I have great memories of just watching the sunset and leaving all behind. I would definately stay here in my next visit! hope you enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jade A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

One year ago, I spent 15 days in this wonderfull little hotel.
Rooms are private pavillions, big and very welle equipped. Bath also are perfect.
Very large beds, european high quality, television with international programs, air conditionned, all of it perfectly maintained by an efficient staff.

And alsotaurant to be mentionned is one of the best restaurant of the area is just a few meters from the hotel! Even eating there twice a day, we were unable to eat all what is offered on the menu!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Dare I say that at least in my book, the Rajadhani Beach Resort wins the title: "best value for money in India" ? Sounds dramatic, but yes it is exactly that.
Large new bungalows. Top notch built! No compramise there, even in western standards.
Located in the middle of the top of the north clif. Bungalows are traditional from the outside, and very modern inside.
Clean sparkling floors, space full of light, pleasant, great staff and friendly management.
I came for one night. I stayed five nights. Slept like a baby on the huge double bed with the fantastic coil mattress.
The bathroom is big, shiny clean. There's AC. Hot water and... plasma TV ! :-) Not that I needed the TV... but it still does reflect on the value.
Mind you, this is not a cheap place for kid backpackers, but not outragously expensive either! For 2,200 - 2,500 per night (depending on how many nights...) you cannot get anything close to this level, and believe me I've loloked all over.
I've no idea why this one is not at the top of the list here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
1.6 km away
Sunview Beach Resort
Sunview Beach Resort
#22 of 49 in Varkala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
2.2 km away
WoodHouse Beach Resort
WoodHouse Beach Resort
#17 of 49 in Varkala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.7 km away
Hill View Beach Resort
Hill View Beach Resort
#13 of 49 in Varkala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Savithri Inn
Savithri Inn
#15 of 49 in Varkala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.6 km away
Thanal Beach Resort
Thanal Beach Resort
#7 of 93 in Varkala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.0 km away
Clafouti Beach Resort
Clafouti Beach Resort
#18 of 49 in Varkala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rajadhani Fifth Season Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajadhani Fifth Season Beach Resort

Property: Rajadhani Fifth Season Beach Resort
Address: Beach Road, Varkala 695141, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Varkala
Price range (per night): $60 - $75
Hotel Class:2 star — Rajadhani Fifth Season Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rajadhani Fifth Season Resort is a family owned establishment nestled atop a spectacular laterrite cliff overlooking the Arabian Sea on the west coast of India. It features six heritage style bungalows built in the traditional way with natural and modern products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rajadhani Fifth Season Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rajadhani Fifth Season Beach Resort Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing