We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely secluded beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Tree Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Tree Heritage
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Varkala
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely secluded beach”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Unfortunately, we only stayed two nights at this lovely Varkala hideaway. It has it's own little section of beach about a ten minute walk away from the main drag and I found it entirely preferable to the heavily touristed strip. The rooms are pristine and nicely appointed and the staff only too happy to help you. Special thanks to Babu who was so accommodating and helpful with arranging visits to town and answering questions. The cafe is delicious, mellow and affordable. Terrific langoustines caught fresh. An absolutely lovely stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gatosiesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gopal s, Manager at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for your nice experience you have shared here with others.We are always inspired of your good experiences that you had here and it makes us to improve our services more and more.We always keep the best cheffs,waiters,housekeeping and management staffs with us to assure 100% of satisfaction for our guests.Not only ours but also we are more keen about all those tourists who are coming here in varkala and we will do all services for them as our management staffs are so much reputed in tourism.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    212
    34
    12
    6
See reviews for
283
366
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My friends and I recently returned from a whirlwind two-week tour of India, only loosely planned prior to departure - ending with 3 nights in Varkala. We chose Palm Tree Heritage based on its popularity on this site, however word has spread and (unsurprisingly) upon arrival all rooms were all booked. Babu was very welcoming and informed us that they recently (within the past few months) renovated a second part of the hotel a few meters down the beach road, which had a vacant room for the evening. While I can't speak for the main rooms, ours was similarly comfortable and clean as mentioned in prior reviews, with audible ocean sounds. The best parts were access to a quieter area of the beautiful beach where you can relax by day and enjoy meals by night, and the genuinely friendly staff. Also had the best red snapper of my life.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gopal s, Manager at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you lindsay for writing a good and nice review that you have got here.we are very delightful to hear your amazing happiness that you had with us and its our honour that you shared this to us.We are planning to add more services with us in the coming year which can fulfill all needs of the tourists .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanersborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Palm Tree Heritage is a gorgeaous small hotel with pretty, immaculately clean and romantic heritage style rooms and your own porch, around a nice garden. Very comfy beds. It's located on a quiet beach, and you can enjoy any imaginal breakfast in the cosy restaurant while listening to sea. Or an evening meal right on the beach under the stars. Babu, the manager and his staff creates such a friendly atmosphere and took the the best our family during our stay. We will always remember them!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetlassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gopal s, Manager at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for this review that you have been shared here from a delightful mind.The joy and pleasure that spills from your hearts are the golden feathers in the crown of Palmtree Heritage.so please try to mail us for more enquiries in the future about the tourism and about our up to date services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights at the end of a month long trip in India. It was just what we needed - the hotel is spotlessly clean with great staff and as previous reviews have said, Babu the manager can't do enough for you. The woodwork and carvings on the doors to the rooms are incredible, the amount of work that went into making this place a little paradise is evident.
Just thinking about it now makes us want to go back - just so relaxing sitting in the shade watching the fishermen bring in their catch, enjoyed eating the catch also. We had the best tiger prawns and the chef will cook them in whichever way you choose.
So glad we chose the Palm Tree Heritage.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardiffvalleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
77babu, Owner at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this review, 20 March 2015
Dear Friend,

Hope everything is ok.

Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Its help us with the business a lot. We will wait for the next opportunity look after you and your family.
Also, please recommend our place to your friends and your family we will take good care for them.
Please visit us again and enjoy our little paradise.

Thanks & Regards

Babu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We only arrived here today but first impressions are that this place is amazing.
Room is beautiful, beach is perfect, quiet and secluded, if you want to chill out and relax in lovely surrounding.
Excellent service, feel really welcome. Babu arranged our houseboat trip before we arrived and it was pure luxury.
Will write more after our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torihorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
77babu, Owner at Palm Tree Heritage, responded to this review, 20 March 2015
Dear Friend,

Hope everything is ok.

Thank you so much for the beautiful review. Its help us with the business a lot. We will wait for the next opportunity look after you and your family.
Also, please recommend our place to your friends and your family we will take good care for them.
Please visit us again and enjoy our little paradise.

Thanks & Regards

Babu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
2.2 km away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#5 of 49 in Varkala
375 reviews
2.2 km away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
2.2 km away
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Hindustan Beach Retreat
#6 of 49 in Varkala
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
InDa Hotel
InDa Hotel
#4 of 49 in Varkala
223 reviews
1.5 km away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#12 of 49 in Varkala
391 reviews
0.8 km away
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Tree Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Tree Heritage

Property: Palm Tree Heritage
Address: Odayam Beach, Varkala 695311, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Varkala
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Varkala
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Varkala
#2 Romantic Hotel in Varkala
Price range (per night): $48 - $96
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Tree Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Tree resort the tranquil stay on Odayam Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Palm Tree Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Tree Heritage Hotel Varkala
Palm Tree Heritage Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing