We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
66
85
52
36
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
85
52
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kovalam beach swimming pool nice pool a wonderful stay indian food great hospitality courteous staff sunbeds wardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with good amenities. Restaurant was okay but rates were very high . awesome swimming pools especially for kids pool.This property has just behind kovalam beach.Good property among those hotels located surrounding kovalam beach area.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank mogali s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Genuinely the best hotel we have ever stayed in. This is really a great hotel with fabulous views. The rooms are very spacious, bright and clean. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay in Jasmine palace. We might choose the same hotel another time.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank JiluP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Some investment is needed to improve the bedrooms. We stayed in a "superior" room. Just one small wardrobe for everything. No table or chairs in the room so have to sit on the bed. Handbasin in bathroom has only a cold tap. Hot water in the shower but plumbing is very antiquated. Only one bath towel per person is provided, no hand towels, no floor mat so bathroom floor gets wet which gets walked through to bedroom. Air con in room worked OK but too noisy for all night use but the ceiling fan worked OK. WiFi only available in reception not in the rooms. The breakfast room was totally unacceptable - the table cloths were filthy and the tables were slow to be cleared from previous users. The floor was littered with food remains and cardboard cups. On the second morning we abandoned breakfast in the hotel and ate in a nearby beach cafe which was clean and did a variety of English/Continental breakfasts at very reasonable prices. The hotel pool was not supervised, no staff available to get the sun loungers for you and no sign of pool towel service. Food and drink was prohibited by the pool.
In summary we would not recommend this hotel for visitors from Western Europe who would be very disappointed with the general standard of service and facilities.

Room Tip: If you must go choose a superior grade room
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

It is always a pleasure to come back to this hotel. we had a very good experience at the hotel. Neat, spacious rooms and good facilities. Service is quick and polite in all instance. Best place to hangout with family and friends.

Room Tip: Best Views
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnMariyaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel is well situated close to beach. Food and breakfast is really good and delicious. View from room is good. Beach is stone distance away. Lot of dining options available. Hotel ambience is Average. Breakfast spread is good. Overall Nice place to stay

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tapan7y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews