We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jasmine Palace Kovalm
Nearby Hotels
Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))(Great Value!)
USD 25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Adrak(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
USD 36
USD 32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Uday Suites(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
USD 41
USD 35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biverah Hotel & Suites(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
USD 37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Classic Sarovar Portico(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
USD 45
USD 38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hycinth By Sparsa(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
USD 73
USD 60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency Tower(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
USD 49
USD 41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fortune Hotel The South Park(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
USD 44
USD 37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
USD 77
USD 73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
USD 100
USD 84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
61
83
52
35
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
83
52
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskovalam beachswimming poolwalking distanceceiling fanrooms overlookingnice poola wonderful staygreat hospitalitynice place to stayrooms are bigcomfortable staycourteous staffbalconysunbedswardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We expected this to be more luxurious and comfortable for the bomb we paid for the stay. The restaurant has a lot to improve. They cannot handle peak hours and breakfast. Room service was pretty quick. Rooms are big but zilch amenities. No coffee maker, no proper footmats, not enough furniture to handle suitcases etc. They have enough space to do a great job with the rooms, if they set their minds. The pool was refreshing and my kid enjoyed it to the max. The short walk to the beach is much helpful for staying close to sea. The funny thing is, they have Wifi, but it can be accessed only from the reception area! Really? Would you want all your guests lined up at reception to work on the net!??

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheetalbennur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

My third stay- last been two years ago. Returned with my partner Simon.
It's as quaint and welcoming as ever.
I cannot believe some of the negative reviews it has received.
Food at breakfast had improved, although at times it was very busy, as there were large package tours booked in.
So, understandably, there was a wait.
We attended the Xmas Eve gala night which was very impressive- the hotel looked beautiful.
Although there's still no wifi in the rooms, there is free wifi in the reception which is of excellent and much improved quality.
Thank you Smitha, Sanjay and Anu plus all the other staff for looking after us so well.
We will return- this is an enchanting part of the world.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Don't go ever in this hotel I was stayed in 107 for 2 nights bad small was coming when we entered in the room. Phone was also not working I had informed them 2-4 time but they are unable to solve it. So if you need any assistance you need to go personally at reception and inform them. Even I had informed the guy who came to provide water that pls send the manager he told that you need to call them we can't.
If you are paying mony and not getting proper service so its meaning less. In whole trip I had worst ever experience in this hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Devanshu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Our whole trip of Kerala turned very sour at the very moment we entered this pathetic hotel. At first they kept us waiting for over 30 mins just for the check in although it was already 1:30 pm and the scheduled check in time was already well over. Then to my utter surprise and disbelief I came to know that they allotted our rooms outside the actual hotel premises. It was private property taken on lease by the hotel management, as there was a nameplate outside the property.. It just can't be a hotel. Actually they were cleaning the rooms, bathrooms and dinning area while we were waiting. I booked my rooms months before my arrival and I was arrogant not to take rooms outside the hotel building. They were trying to convince us saying that those rooms are super deluxe and are in better condition.. But we insisted to provide us rooms inside the hotel. But to my utter disgust one of the staffs, most probably the manager with a glass and French cut beard was very rude, disrespectful and uncouth.. He particularly disrespected my parents with an attitude and was very bad mannered. Don't waste your time and sour your memories by going there. They are very ill mannered, poorly managed, miserably inadequate, deplorable and wretched bunch of idiots there..

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
6  Thank Tanumoy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel Jasmine palace is at walking distance from the beach and we found it to be a perfect place to stay with family. We were fortunate to get all pool facing rooms.

The hotel property is excellent, rooms are spacious and clean with balcony offering a view of the coconut trees around and a clean pool below. Restaurant is a no frills one, spacious and serves a wide variety of breakfast. One day we had dinner from the menu and next day we had buffet dinner.

The hotel staff were quite helpful ... In fact this was common across all places we stayed at kerala.

There is a small library near the reception area but when at kovalam you hardly get the time to read. The beaches are close by at walking distance, clean and offer excellent view of sunset.

Kovalam is a perfect place to relax for a couple of days and rejuvenate. And yes ... when at kovalam, there cannot be a better place to stay than Hotel Jasmine Palace. Recommended for couples /family.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank ShabbirPadhri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews