We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 73
USD 59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 71
USD 65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 87
USD 80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 58
USD 42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jungle Palace Homestay(Thekkady)(Great Value!)
USD 25
USD 20
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
USD 68
USD 63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83
USD 78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Spice Village(Thekkady)
USD 132
USD 128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
345
263
71
25
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
263
71
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromantic villaswimming poolroyal villaexcellent viewlarge balconiestop floorwelcome drinkclose to naturespice gardenawesome locationtall treesroom balconyscenic beautynice propertyhotel staffquality of foodspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Set on the side of a hill, the units have a beautiful look out over the jungle. Premium rooms have a great balcony, bsth, and nice bedroom with a glass wall to enjoy the vista. That's the good stuff. Bathrooms are in a very poor state, desperately needing refurbishment. Think mould, broken tiles, stains, broken fittings, poor drainage. This hotel has loads of potential, but desperately needs renovating (as do so many in India).

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PussyKins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Please allow us to express our concern that your experience did not meet your expectation. We would like to thank you for spending some of your precious time to share your review. However, we are a bit disappointed for not being able to meet all your expectations. Your points of improvement are noted for due attention & assure you that your next experience will be better than the previous one.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for memorable experience.

Warm Regards,
Rasmi Ranjan Kar
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Awesome ! resort is located in a beautiful valley with a lush green forest. Plantation in resort are labeled to give information about spices, beetle nut etc found in thekkady. Rooms are spacious with big balcony and washroom.Food in the restaurant is amazing, specially idli- sambar. They serve both north and South Indian delicacy’s. Hospitality was at par. Riddhi, helped my child smile when he was sad. I strongly recommend this resort for families, groups.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank abhijeetchausalkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
We are extremely overwhelmed to read that you had a nice and comfortable stay during your trip. It is rewarding for the team when our guests enjoy their experiences with us. We thank you for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our team members. Your words of appreciation will motivate the team further to enhance guest experience. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Rasmi Ranjan Kar
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I have visited Thekkady in March-2018, 12th , I have stayed one night at this hotel Wild corridor. I couldn't imagine the nature's beauty viees from the room balcony and the hotel colcation. They provided the welcome drink, staffs were very co-operative, at evening we watched the bharat natyam organized by the hotel. Really nice place to stay in Thekkady is Wild Corridor.. Me & my wife were very happy to stay at this hotel. Thanks hotel staff & the team

Stayed: March 2018
Thank biranchinarayandash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
We are extremely overwhelmed to read that you had a nice and comfortable stay during your trip. It is rewarding for the team when our guests enjoy their experiences with us. We thank you for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our team members. Your words of appreciation will motivate the team further to enhance guest experience. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Rasmi Ranjan Kar
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent views, b.fast was awesome, dinner was delicious, had taken sky view cottage with tub bath, loved the place, indoor activities needed but place is awesome, thanks mr pragyesh, illayas and shilpa for giving best rates and would likevto visit once again. Lastly thanks for restaurant team for serving several times on demand mango milk shake for my child ..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank prashant t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
We are extremely overwhelmed to read that you had a nice and comfortable stay during your trip. It is rewarding for the team when our guests enjoy their experiences with us. We thank you for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our team members. Your words of appreciation will motivate the team further to enhance guest experience. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Rasmi Ranjan Kar
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Good scenic beauty from the room,it will look as if you are staying above the clouds. But management needs to look into the
1. Cleanliness of rooms
2. Cable was not working
3. Food was ok
4. They charge 18% GST even for restaurant eating

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jagmeet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We deeply appreciate your feedback and are so pleased that your stay with us has been a memorable one to write about. We have taken a note of your feedback and taking the appropriate measures to address the issue and regarding GST , as per the recent ruling by the Government the restaurants in 5-star hotels that charge room tariff at Rs 7500/- per day will be levied 18% GST. Once again thank you so much for your valuable feedback.
We look forward to your future visit to this home away from home for you to relax, rejuvenate and feel pampered.

Warm Regards,
Rasmi Ranjan Kar
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews