We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent place,nice rooms, good stay”
Review of Silver Crest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Crest
Ranked #31 of 137 Thekkady B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed here in November 2017. Location wise it is near to the Periyar tiger reserve, kalaripayattu/kathakali centre.Lots of shops and small food stalls all around so the area is buzzing in the evening which we felt was nice.

Rooms are nice and spacious with all the amenities. Staff is helpful and courteous.
Our room had mosquitoes which is understandable due to the proximity to the forest and trees/plants on the property. We asked for a mosquito repellent which resolved that, had no issues sleeping and wake up early for our visit to the tiger reserve.

Dinner in the restaurant was a downer, the chicken starter we ordered was basically dripping in oil and not eatable, the vegetable curry we ordered was oily and nothing special in terms of taste. The staff took this feedback from us without arguments. We returned the oily starter and the hotel did not charge us for it.
They definitely need to improve the quality of food being provided in the restaurant and also the staff there need to be more coordinated. Breakfast we had in the morning was decent. Food rates are decent and not costly if you compare it to other place/hotels in Kerala like Munnar.

They have a small pool and a recreation room.

Overall this place is a good option if you are looking for a days stay for the activities in Thekkady.

Room Tip: take the AC rooms to avoid too many mosquito problems, avoid restaurant food if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pratik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

I have been here for the property visit.Rooms are good and as per the observation,service is quick.All the staffs are very friendly towards the guest..They have a swimming pool and the food quality is also great

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tominjacob92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Room- Good and best thing is, All Rooms are on Ground Floor so nothing to worry about Steps et al hassle (Good for Senior Citizens).

Dining Hall- it is Small and if you are going for a Breakfast or Dinner at Peak Time then there are chances that you might have to Stand and Eat!!!

Food- OK not so dull but not so Delicious.

Manager & Staff- Friendly and Helping.

Near by Town Market is there which is good to go and Buy Chocolates, Soap, Kerala Sarees et al.. .. . .Eating out is also good option as there are many north indian Options available at a walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms Like 10* are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ImAVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Thekkady is a good place if one is interested in wild life. This hotel Silver Crest is good place to stay, very close to market as well as booking counter of Periyar wildlife. Hotel has good ambience and rooms are spacious with good and spacious bathroom. The staff is also
Co-operative. If one has to go for the first trip of Periyar boating one can easily reach the place from this hotel.The food in the restaurant is good. The rooms are well maintained.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank 31Nehha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We had comfortable stay in Silver Crest. While entering to the hotel itself, I felt a special calmness . Nicely set up reception . Professional staff, good ambiance.
We stayed in the second block ground floor room which is big enough and hygienic. Swimming pool is kept clean and had fun with my daughter. We had dinner and breakfast here and that too was good

Overall excellent resort and paisa vasool .. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLoverRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Sandra Palace
Hotel Sandra Palace
#20 of 45 in Thekkady
327 reviews
0.8 km away
Sterling Thekkady
Sterling Thekkady
#19 of 45 in Thekkady
433 reviews
0.2 km away
ABAD Green Forest Resort
ABAD Green Forest Resort
#12 of 45 in Thekkady
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
#26 of 45 in Thekkady
86 reviews
3.2 km away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#8 of 45 in Thekkady
542 reviews
0.1 km away
Michael's Inn
Michael's Inn
#31 of 45 in Thekkady
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Crest

Address: Thekkady Road,, Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Thekkady
Price Range: $56 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Crest 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Crest Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing