We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
54
85
39
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
85
39
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool market shopping strategic location understanding staff boarding point nice place to stay wildlife reserve walking distance hotel is located clean linen comfortable hotel rooms are nice excellent stay wonderful hotel food quality is ticket counter close proximity
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

I have been here for the property visit.Rooms are good and as per the observation,service is quick.All the staffs are very friendly towards the guest..They have a swimming pool and the food quality is also great

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tominjacob92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Room- Good and best thing is, All Rooms are on Ground Floor so nothing to worry about Steps et al hassle (Good for Senior Citizens).

Dining Hall- it is Small and if you are going for a Breakfast or Dinner at Peak Time then there are chances that you might have to Stand and Eat!!!

Food- OK not so dull but not so Delicious.

Manager & Staff- Friendly and Helping.

Near by Town Market is there which is good to go and Buy Chocolates, Soap, Kerala Sarees et al.. .. . .Eating out is also good option as there are many north indian Options available at a walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms Like 10* are good!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ImAVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Thekkady is a good place if one is interested in wild life. This hotel Silver Crest is good place to stay, very close to market as well as booking counter of Periyar wildlife. Hotel has good ambience and rooms are spacious with good and spacious bathroom. The staff is also
Co-operative. If one has to go for the first trip of Periyar boating one can easily reach the place from this hotel.The food in the restaurant is good. The rooms are well maintained.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank 31Nehha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We had comfortable stay in Silver Crest. While entering to the hotel itself, I felt a special calmness . Nicely set up reception . Professional staff, good ambiance.
We stayed in the second block ground floor room which is big enough and hygienic. Swimming pool is kept clean and had fun with my daughter. We had dinner and breakfast here and that too was good

Overall excellent resort and paisa vasool .. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLoverRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I was here last month, the hotel was so comfy, food was also good, a special thanks for the restaurant manager fr making our request posibble which was puttu for breakfast.Second thing we were stuck up frm thekkady to allepey because of some morons was doing "strike" because of one political member died. We suppose to check out at 12 but then we check out earlier at 8am and went out , we was stopped in the middle of road and we came back, waiting outside the the hotel inside the van, the hotel workers invited us inside though we check out and give us again the room jey to stay in. Bag and luggages was taken by their workers. Tips given was not accepted. Thats humanity. Thanks for the kindness. Once again a very good hotel to recommend

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kuganeswari Bal... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews