We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 66
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 82
USD 66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carmelia Haven(Thekkady)
USD 58
USD 50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Greenwoods Resort(Thekkady)
USD 74
USD 68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 129
USD 99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115
USD 97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spice Village(Thekkady)
USD 146
USD 135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jungle Palace Homestay(Thekkady)(Great Value!)
USD 27
USD 22
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
503
175
27
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
175
27
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolclub roomdegree viewhill topgames roommain buildingf bwonderful hotelthe general managerdinner buffethotel is situatedperiyar lakecourteous staffexcellent viewapproach roadnice foodrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Changes to our tour itinerary brought us to this hotel and it did not disappoint. Being high in the hills there are wonderful views from the rooms and reception balcony. Quite spacious rooms and bathroom with adouble shower and a balcony with chairs and a table. Away from the main town and jeeps take you up from the main road to the hotel. An excellent infinity pool (remember flip-flops as the tiling surround gets extremely hot! ). A small games room with table tennis table and a small fitness room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tregtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PoetreeSarovar, General Manager at Poetree Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Poetree Sarovar Portico, Thekkady !!!


We appreciate your time in sharing this excellent feedback about the resort. We thank you for choosing Poetree Sarovar for your stay in thekkady and looking forward to welcome you back with us in near future.


Regards,

Rajesh Unnikrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Thanks poetree. Rooms and staffs are good. Especially in reception. Restaurant foods are not that much worth. restaurant staffs are not good. Room rents bit costlier. However thanks for the wonderful environment.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Selva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PoetreeSarovar, General Manager at Poetree Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Poetree Sarovar Portico, Thekkady !!!

We thank you for sharing your experience at Poetree Sarovar. At the outset we have noted your concerns and will take appropriate actions to correct the situation. Looking forward to welcome you back with us during your future visits to thekkady.

Regards,

Rajesh Unnikrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed in rooms 310,311 & 312 with family. Actually, they had scheduled for pool cleaning and treatment on the day. Pool being the main attraction for kids, we became unhappy when we were told that the pool will close at 5 pm!!!!. We conveyed our dissatisfaction to the manager, and they did reschedule the cleaning for next day morning....
Location is good, food was very good, and the staffs were excellent. Kids enjoyed activities like ping pong and carom board. Climate was OK even during this peek summer.....
Overall, It was a Nice Experience.....

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PoetreeSarovar, General Manager at Poetree Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Poetree Sarovar Portico,Thekkady !!!


We thank you for your valuable and very positive feedback about the resort. We really look forward to welcome you back with us very soon.

Regards,

Rajesh Unnnikrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely outstanding service. The staff were always smiling, attentive and sincere. They really went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. We loved the games room and pool. The rooms were modern, spacious and clean and the food was plentiful, delicious and great choice. What more could you ask for?

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank JetDood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PoetreeSarovar, General Manager at Poetree Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Poetree Sarovar Portico, Thekkady !!!

Thank you for choosing Poetree resort for your recent stay at thekkady and taking your valuable time to share your views about your experience.

We are happy to note that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for the excellent feedback about the resort facilities, services & about our associates.
Once again we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Regards,

Rajesh Unnikrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

it cannot be put in words for sure, one has to live the experience!
the nature walk, serenity, calmness makes one feel relaxed away from the hustle bustle.
barring the road leading to the hotel, (which should be done in few months), it is a great property to stay and be yourself!
Thanks to Rajesh (General Manager) for having such a wonderful staff wherein the guests are pampered from the time you check in.
John @ Front Desk was very helpful in arranging activities and making us comfortable.

Wishing the team Loads of Sucess in future

Room Tip: all rooms with a picturesque view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kunal_792013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PoetreeSarovar, General Manager at Poetree Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Poetree Sarovar Portico, Thekkady !!!

We thank you for sharing your experience at Poetree Sarovar. It was great to know that we were able to provide you with the best of services and made your stay a comfortable one. Looking forward to welcome you back with us during your future visits to thekkady.

Regards,

Rajesh Unnikrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews