We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
582
179
29
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
179
29
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool club room degree view hill top games room main building f b wonderful hotel the general manager dinner buffet hotel is situated periyar lake courteous staff approach road nice food restaurant staff great hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 days and had booked club room. But to our surprise we were given upgrade and were given presidential suite. Wat an amazing room. Had 2 floors lower had bedroom and upper level was whole jacuzzi area. We had experience of lifetime.as regards food just a suggestion, kindly keep variety in food as there were limited options in breakfast.overall good stay experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nikitakapasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PoetreeSarovar, General Manager at Poetree Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Poetree Sarovar Portico, Thekkady !!!

We thank you for choosing Poetree Sarovar for your recent stay in thekkady. We are delighted to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed our services and facilities. We have noted your concern regarding breakfast buffet which will be looked into and will have additions in the spread. Thank you for the feedback which will certainly help us to enhance our services. Hoping to welcome you back with us in the near future during your visit to thekkady.

Regards,

Rajesh Unnikrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

its on a hilltop and offers a great view of the place around. It is surrounded by all greenery and herbs all around.

pool is also big

view of city from room is breathtaking.

the only drawback was very very poor service, no room service after 10 pm even if there is a emergency.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnshulgargIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PoetreeSarovar, General Manager at Poetree Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Poetree Sarovar Portico, Thekkady !!!

We thank you for choosing Poetree Sarovar for your stay in thekkady. We deeply regret to note that you were not happy with the room service, however our motto is to provide every guest the best of our services. We have taken necessary actions to avoid this situation and appologise for any inconvenience caused due to this.
Hoping to welcome you back with us soon in the near future.

Regards,

Rajesh Unnikrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The property is the best in thekkady, staff is very polite and friendly. The staff took good care of us. The SPA is excellent, the masseuer is excellent however the steam & shower service is poorly maintained by the hotel. The property is worth visiting with family. My room had excellent sun rise n set view. Highly recommend this property.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ameyakarambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PoetreeSarovar, General Manager at Poetree Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Poetree Sarovar Portico, Thekkady !!!

We do appreciate your valuable time in sharing your experience at Poetree Sarovar. Glad to note that you were happy with the resort ambience, facilities and services. We do take feedback in a very positive way so as to ensure maximum guest satisfaction. Your point regarding Spa steam and shower is taken on a very serious note and will be looked into on high priority.
Thank you once again for the feedback and hoping to welcome you back with us during your future visits to thekkady.

Regards,

Rajesh Unnikrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We visited Thekkady in September with a group of friends. It us a very nice property up in the hill. Very well maintained.

The restaurant was superb with mouthwatering food and great staff. Nice panoramic view from roof top. Lovey lively helpful reception staff.

Close to all attractions.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PoetreeSarovar, General Manager at Poetree Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Poetree Sarovar Portico, Thekkady !!!

We are delighted to note that we were able to provide you with the best of our services & facilities. Thank you for the great feedback about the resort and hoping to welcome you back with us soon.

Regards,

Rajesh Unnikrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We can’t spend so much time. Because we arrived at 9.0 PM and checked out at 9.0 AM In next morning. In the morning when we see the facility and other entertainment things we feel very sorry to didn’t enjoy the facility

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kamal360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-PoetreeSarovar, General Manager at Poetree Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Poetree Sarovar Portico, Thekkady !!!

We do appreciate your time for sharing this great review about the property. We hope to welcome you back soon with us for a longer stay. Thanking you for choosing Poetree Sarovar Portico for your stay in thekkady.

Regards,

Rajesh Unnikrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews