We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Elephant Court
Nearby Hotels
USD 74*
USD 63*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 128*
USD 105*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 57*
USD 55*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 95*
USD 91*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 103*
USD 94*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spice Village(Thekkady)
USD 150*
USD 145*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 125*
USD 106*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 78*
USD 65*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 59*
USD 54*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ambadi(Thekkady)
USD 33*
USD 27*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
462
250
105
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
250
105
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatio roomswimming poolwarm welcomewelcome drinkbuffet spreadexcellent propertyroom servicerestaurant staffnice balconyrooms are spaciouskerala tripnice experiencegreat hospitalityfront officeelephant ridespecial thanksnational park
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017

It was a beautiful day in the jungle outside the Periyal National Park in the mountainous Western Ghats of Kerala, southern India. Our Elephant (Laxmi) was gentle and sure footed. The ride was about 1 hour long and then the had a short show. This is how the elephants earn their keep...even though it would be better (but not possible) for them to roam freely

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank msontheroad3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I made the reservation through an online travel company but the hotel is closed. Any how i got a refund but it is a very poor thing. They could inform me better so that i can reserve some other hotel. This is my third visit to thekkady, this time there is no boating, no rooms etc...................

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank laxmanaleela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Very nice place to stay for a relaxing vacation. Though this place is near to Thekkady town, it will not carry the noise of it. Liked the welcome from the hotel staff during the check in. Reception and front office staff are quick and good. Rooms are spacious and clean. Balcony of the rooms are elegant with traditional wooden railings. Restaurant and pool are at the center of this property and well maintained. Breakfast buffet has a wide spread. We opted for al-carte dinner and non veg sizzler/platter was pretty filling for 2 ppl and we had to skip main course :) Good service at restaurant too. Overall an awesome stay at Elephant Rock !!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roopa86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We chose this place online but were not disappointed when we landed up here. The place lives upto its ranking and our stay was comfortable and memorable. The cottages are cosy and well appointed and the service is good. We found the staff helpful. Definitely a return visit kind of place

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keshav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

we booked this hotel after reading good reviews. they accepted our booking for 22 feb 2017. this hotel was already sealed by bank. after internet search i had to change bookings to poetree sarovar. which was again a horrible experience.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aditbajoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews