We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
547
260
105
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
260
105
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patio room swimming pool welcome drink star property excellent property restaurant staff buffet breakfast great hospitality modern amenities special thanks pleasant stay national park tiger reserve garland kerala ambience tub
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My husband and I stayed at The Elephant Court for 3 nights in Oct 2016. When was last time you had a hotel call you to let you know you could check in early because they have your room ready!? Wow! We were greeted by the most friendly front desk clerk who proceeded to walk us to our room and give us an overview of the property The rooms are wonderful! Brand new, fabulous… Sadly only stayed only for one night, but the hotel was wonderfully cozy, tasteful and modern. Clean room with view of beautifully landscaped patio and well maintained grounds. Great bathroom, appreciated the abundant quantity of bath towels and comfortable bed, nice Balcony…..
Our only regret was staying for one night....we'd have loved to have made it much longer, but time conspired against us. If we ever visit the place again, this would be the only place we would stay. Visit if you can - you won't regret it.

Thank you Team Elephant Court for your Great Service….!!

Room Tip: Location, Traditional Kerala Style
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnilKumar3453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElephantCourtMgt, General Manager at The Elephant Court, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Mr. Anilkumar,

Thank you for the lovely review about The Elephant Court, Thekkady!! We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay at the property.
Values that drive our organisation and our behaviour include care for our guests and for each other and the importance of placing our guests first before ourselves and the organisation.
Thank you once again for your generous compliments and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,
Team Elephant Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel with family for 1 night on 29th Sep'16. It a very nice hotel having a typical Kerala-it feeling, with Wood and Elephant sculptures every where.
The Service is good with ever present employees to help you. I found the rooms, especially the washroom to be a big let down (its not maintained properly)

Room Tip: Try for a room the upper floor, that way you have privacy in the washroom.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kunalT168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElephantCourtMgt, General Manager at The Elephant Court, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Mr. Kunal,
Thank you for staying with The Elephant Court and for sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to know that the rooms, facilities and services at the hotel were to your liking and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments.

I would like to personally apologise for the ambience of the bathroom which didn't meet your expectations. We continuously try to deliver our very best for all our guest.

We are committed to provide the best facilities and services, and to this end, will be investing to upgrade the mentioned areas.

We look forward to having you back at the hotel real soon.
warm regards,
Team Elephant Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This Resort exceeded our expectations ten fold!!!
We visited mid-September for our honeymoon and it was AMAZING!
It was an all-around wonderful experience. Every single staff member was extremely friendly and helpful. The romantic candle light dinner and the flower decoration was Amazing. The room was tastefully furnished, the bed was a delightful king size bed, and our verandah faced over a lovely garden, A special thank you to Mr.Shankar, Subin, Jinesh, and karthik. Apologies for any spelling mistakes. Will be returning next time. Rooms very big and clean. Great food options and quality drinks. Impeccable service and everyone is extremely nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Good Location, Accessibility to boating area and walkable distance to town.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NirajanC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElephantCourtMgt, General Manager at The Elephant Court, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Mr. Niranjan,

Thank you for the lovely review about The Elephant Court, Thekkady!! We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay at the property.
Values that drive our organisation and our behaviour include care for our guests and for each other and the importance of placing our guests first before ourselves and the organisation.
Thank you once again for your generous compliments and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,
Team Elephant Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Good property; but poor service.. even for drinking water they have issue.. for one soap they start cry... highly expensive food.. even 5star are cheaper than their price.. good food but nor value for money.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ajay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElephantCourtMgt, General Manager at The Elephant Court, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Mr. Ajay,
Thank you for your feedback. But we are so sorry to inform you that the issues mentioned in the comments are totally baseless.We couldn't even find your name on the list of our guests who stayed with us in the month of September. We are providing up to 6 bottles of water per room and never denies a request for room amenities. As a five star hotel we always try to maintain the quality of service and deliver our best to exceed their expectations.
We believe that this comment came to our review page by mistake or posted with some other intentions.
However we look forward to having you back at the hotel real soon so that we could deliver the best of our service.

Warm regards
Team Elephant Court.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

EVERY THING WAS EXCELLENT

. RECEPTION: very warm welcome with smile ,smooth and fast check-in, smooth check-out

RESTAURANT : Good work by staff ,Good food

HOUSEKEEPING : Clean and neat rooms

every thing was clean and neat, staff was very helpful, especially Janish,Rajath ,Rajanish

Anyway i will recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank remeshpegu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElephantCourtMgt, General Manager at The Elephant Court, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Mr. Ramesh,
Many thanks indeed for the lovely review of your stay at ‘The Elephant Court’!!
We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your time with us. Your review really did capture the essence of what we try to achieve here and are much appreciated. We look forward to another opportunity to host you or your friends at our property.

Warm regards
Team Elephant Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews