We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
56
82
37
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
82
37
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskerala visitmain roadluxurious staymorning breakfastbig balconynon acwalkable distanceservice providedvisited thekkadyperiyar tiger reserveayurvedic spaspent two nightsmind blowinghot waterexcellent hotelwild boarbasic amenities
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Good hotel and comfortable stay...Good Management ,friendly staff. Tasty food.
Also the Jungle view from the balcony is Awesome ..
Overall it's a good experience..
I Highly suggest this Hotel for all....

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nivinjacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I stayed here in our trip to thekkady. Though it was only 1 day and 1 night. The manager (patel) is very helping person. He's attentive to your queries, helps to inform you about what to do in town and related information. The food was tasty and prepared as per our request. Though the quantity is very less compared the high prices they have.
Rooms are good (Non-AC). We came to know that AC rooms are only available to book at hotel directly. The room was clean, having basic amenities like table, TV, Cupboard etc. The balcony of room opens in the jungle view , where you can see animals roaming. The hotel is close to periyar jungle entrance.
I wish to specially mention Mr. Patel for all his help and making our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pradyumna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farooque1704, Manager at Jungle Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for your candid feedback and giving us a good rating. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and food here. We always put the customer satisfaction on priority and so does, the review like yours is an icing on the cake.Hope to see you again at Jungle Park.

Regards,

Farooque
8589008307

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

It's not a resort, but very good hotel to stay, near to market area. Very good service, polite staff. Rooms are well maintained. Balcony has forest view which looks Amazing through out, can also try massage therapy

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank aparnakale98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farooque1704, Manager at Jungle Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. As you have pointed out, we are centrally located making us an ideal home base in Thekkady.At the hotel, we strive to compensate for the limitations of the property with exemplary service.
Thank you once again and we look forward to having you back again in the near future.

Regards,
Farooque
8589008307

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located just opposite the Periyar wildlife sanctuary. It has an amazing view from the rooms we booked. Even the dining area has a wonderful view of the forest. The manager was very polite and assisted us with information whatever we required regarding the local activities. The rooms are clean and the bathroom was also clean. The rooms hv small balconies overlooking the forest. Very cosy comfortable beds. The food in the restaurant was tasty. However, their quantity is really very little. One portion of noodles wasn't even sufficient for one person. The hotel is very close to the entry point to the reserve forest. There are also very nice shops for tourists infront of it.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sinjini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farooque1704, Manager at Jungle Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Madam,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your stay with us and for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

It is very heartening to note that you had a comfortable stay. The team here strives to make sure that all our guests are happy with their stay with us. We assure you the best our services in the time to come. Your help and support will keep us going always.

Once again thank you for your positive feedback and look forward to host you again in a near future.

Regards,
Farooque Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Jungle facing balcony from where some of the wild animals can be seen. But rooms are not clean, smells really bad. Food is not prepared with caution, we found maggot in breakfast and after bringing it attention to manager he doesn't even have decency to apologize.
Not worth it.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank sunnyp737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farooque1704, Manager at Jungle Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your stay with us and for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

Your observations towards the issue in buffet breakfast has been noted positively and the same was clarified on the very next day. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

The team here strives to make sure that all our guests are happy with their stay with us. We assure you the best our services in the time to come. Your help and support will keep us going always.

Once again thank you for your positive feedback and look forward to host you again in a near future.

Regards,
Farooque Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews