We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
319
74
14
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
74
14
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages spa treatments mountain view small property perfect holiday peaceful retreat two nights his team resort staff swimming pool amazing place nice pool delicious food beautiful resort recommend this resort approach road house keeping
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The stay was very peaceful for us at Niraaamaya Retreats Cardamom Club, Thekkady.
The resort is before Thekkady, infact just before Kumily.
Make sure you call the reception on the way to the resort, coz you might miss the route as it was not updated on google maps! The resort is the midst of greenery.
We were very well greeted by the front office staffs. Check-in was very smooth.
The resort is small, well maintained and had spa and swimming pool.
Rooms were very clean and very beautifully maintained.
Food was awesome.
Special mention to Mr. Sreejith and Mr. Roy who were at the front office, had taken care of us very well throughout our stay.
Mr. Aftab, the manager was very friendly who made us felt like home.
Overall our stay was a pleasant one!
Keep up the good work, team Niraamaya.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mithun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiraamayaRetreat, General Manager at Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to write this kind review of your stay here at Niraamaya Retreats, Thekkady . We are delighted to read the wonderful description about your stay.

We are always extremely appreciative of positive feedback surrounding our guests' experiences and have been recommended by guests like yourselves to be among the best in the region. Our team is grateful for the sharing your experience and recommending us so highly.

With regards to the approach road to our property, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. This road is a public road and we have little control on its maintenance. This is something that we are working on and we hope to receive the sanctions very shortly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Niraamaya Retreats - Thekkady, or you may visit our other property in Kovalam.

Warm regards,
Aftab Ansari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We were just motorbicking in the area when we arrived in front of Niraamaya. We asked some questions about the direction when the staff offered us to visit the property. Very nice, clean and welcoming area. Amazing swimming pool. Just next to the wild animal park. We were offered some tea just before leaving. Very nice people.
Thanks again, the place is amazing

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Inspiration51075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiraamayaRetreat, General Manager at Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Niraamaya Retreats, Thekkady.

We are quite lucky to be in an absolutely beautiful location where our cottages and facilities blend in with nature. Our hosts greatly enjoy providing our guests with unique and memorable experiences and our team extends their gratitude for those kind words in making you feel welcome.

Warm regards,
Aftab Ansari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Resort is 2KM off the road and could be very challenging locating it if you are following google maps. We had to call the hotel to get things coordinated. It is about 15-20 minute drive to tiger reserve. Resort is in between lap of nature and full green surroundings. Its very quite and their is hardly anything that you could do around but only enjoy nature. They have swimming pool which is not temperature controlled so could be challenging if it is cloudy outside.

Service is good and Manager (aftaab) is pretty hospitable. Food is expensive but is well prepared and tasty. There are no restaurants around but only 3KM away. I liked the Garden view cottages.

You coudl be here if you like living in the lap of nature. Also closeby (3KM) is spice garden named Deepa which you coudl visit.

Room Tip: Garden view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Parvesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiraamayaRetreat, General Manager at Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Niraamaya Retreats, Thekkady. We are quite lucky to be in an absolutely beautiful location where our cottages and facilities blend in with nature.

At Niraamaya Retreats, the spa services are globally recognized and noted for its rejuvenation techniques. Most of our guests are particularly fond of our treatments and have become regular patrons throughout the year. Moreover, we work with professional operators to implement activities like safari tours, nature treks and interactions which will allow our guests to gain a deeper insight of the vicinity.

Our hosts greatly enjoy providing our guests with unique and memorable experiences and our team extends their gratitude for those kind words in making your stay truly unforgettable. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back at our retreat.

Warm regards,
Aftab Ansari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

It was one of my best experience such a lovely hotel staff there is really very helpful .they really care what did Guest need .rooms restaurants everything was amazing and Mr.Aftab was very helpful with us he make us feel like home we will be back very soon there and I will suggest all my friends to go there thanks to the entire team.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank BasantO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiraamayaRetreat, General Manager at Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us.

I was happy to read that you had spent your honeymoon with us and had a wonderful stay. The entire team extends their gratitude for your comments and which will inspire our hosts to continue creating memorable moments for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Niraamaya Retreats at Thekkady and at our other retreat in Kovalam.

Warm regards,

Aftab Ansari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Not easy to get there (4-5 hours from the airport by car) but once you do, it's totally worth the trip. The resort is intimate, very green and beautiful. In the middle of cardamom and pepper plantations. Excellent service. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sigalm573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiraamayaRetreat, General Manager at Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. We are very lucky to be the few properties to be secluded among the verdant mountains of Thekkady. This certainly does make the setting quite unique and the perfect location for someone looking for a peaceful and relaxing break from the fast-moving world. Hence we recommend that the trip from the airport is definitely worth the experience.

Thank you sincerely for the sharing your experience and recommending us so highly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Niraamaya Retreat - Thekkady.

Warm regards,
Aftab Ansari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews