We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nostalgic REC get together at a beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Kozhikode
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I had been to Kadavu from 23-26th of Dec'11 with my wife. The occasion was a get together of REC Calicut (now NIT) for the 1986-90 batch. I was wondering what sort of a resort this could be. It was a welcome surprise that this was a nice place to stay. Our REC get together was so engrossing that we didn't have much time to explore this resort. Still could see some pros and cons.

Pros- Wonderful riverside location,clean rooms,typical kerala greenary,attached ayurveda centre, very good breakfast spread-just yummy. Helpful staff and special mention of Ms Mandakini who helped us so well. I forgot the restaurant supervisor's name who on 24th dinner went out of his way to see that a common table is arranged for all 30 of us (inspite of the fact that all tables were reserved being a Christmas eve. The transport desk was very prompt and reasonable too.

Cons- lots of noise and crowd due to programmes organised ( the very purpose of a tranquil resort is defeated). we didn't mind because we ourselves were a big noisy group but for people going on a quiet holiday its something serious. During our stay itself there were multiple programmes and the day we were checking out there was a big programme coming up. We were told this is for some malaylam actress Mamata's marriage. God bless those souls who came after to check in. The management needs seriously to reflect.

Suggestions - Please don't go with a five star picture of a Mumbai Hotel, think about a quaint kerala resort with shingles and cocunuts and you will love it.The cottages are good but to me it was too isolated. The superior riverside rooms were more appealing to me. Deluxe riverside rooms have practically no views. Even the standard rooms are very good if you don't have all the time to sit on the verandah.Do take a leisurely morning walk along the river along the house boat jetty. Very refreshing.

Thanks Kadavu guys for giving us a decent discount for ex RECians. We are planning another reunion at Calicut. I hope you will extend the same discount and hospitality to us and seriously consider my feedback for improvement. You have a gr8 resort, you only need to stop doing too many things. All the best.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmitabhRoyMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadavugm, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Kadavu and taking time out to share your experience. We are glad to note that you have a wonderful reunion and look forward to welcoming you back.

With regard to your feedback on noise from functions, we take utmost care in ensuring that events conducted at the public areas do not cause even the least inconvenience to guests staying with us. We have made this even more stricter taking your feedback into account.

We do look forward to a welcoming you back to Kadavu and assure you of an even better experience during your next visit.

With kind regards

Peter J.Pulliattu
Area General Manager
RP Group of Hotels & Resorts
Kadavu Resort and Ayurveda Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
There are newer reviews for The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 560 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2011

Kadavu Resort is a great place to stay. No complaints on stay.. Good location, nice views, well maintained, good housekeeping........
However two points need attention:
1. The restaurant food (included in package) at Ottapura mostly got over by the time we entered although within the allotted time. Service is slow. Even glass and water had to be specifically ordered before it was on the table.

2. The front view of the resort is obstructed by a big tree. The tree can be relocated.

Room Tip: Avoid standard rooms as this does not provide river view.. Rest all is too good..
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiddharthaDey555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadavugm, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Kadavu resort & Ayurveda Centre and taking time out to share your valuable feedback on the experience. Whilst we are happy to note that your overall experience was good, please do accept our sincere apologies n the deficiencies experienced in Food & Beverage services. Whilst the instances described are not in line with the experience we strive to provide our discerning customers, we would request you of assuring appropriate corrective action. We would request you to consider this to be an aberration and not a reflection of our normal standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kadavu and assure you of an even better experience on your next visit. Please do feel free to write to us at gm@kadavuresorts.com for any assistance.

With kind regards

Peter J.Pulliattu
Area General Manager
RP Group of Hotels & Resorts
Kadavu Resort & Ayurveda Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

had stayed there on my reception day in the cottage and the stay was very good .the food is also very good . the new management is better organised and better compared to the old one . the guests are treated well and the staff have become friendly . ive been visiting the place quite often and it is is becoming better and better . the Superior River View Room is better option than the cottage or you can go in for the Deluxe Suite.

Room Tip: choose the Superior River View Room or the suite
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amithbale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadavugm, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Kadavu and also for taking time out to share your feedback. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us. It is such encouraging feedback that encourages us in our constant endeavor to improve the facilities and services provided to our guests.

We look forward to your continued patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Kadavu. Please do not hesitate to write to me at gm@kadavuresorts.com for any assistance.

Once again, thank you for your support

Your's sincerely

Peter J.Pulliattu
Area General Manager
RP Group of Hotels & Resorts
Kadavu Resort & Ayurveda Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

this will be ideal place if you want to spend a vacation amidst lush coconut trees watching a serene river.
this riverside property is on a national highway , so reaching there will be easy.
Half hour drive from Calicut airport (CCJ).
Rooms are a bit small , but well kept.
They got nice little pool and an amphitheater.
Motorboat service in the Chaliyar river is available at request.
there is a ayurvedic treatment centre.
There is no shop inside the resort , so you may have to get outside for petty things like a battery.
the building is elegantly styled and the property beautifully landscaped.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with river view. ( it comes at a premium) keep away from room 307 . you get a view o...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pulmonologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadavugm, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Kadavu and sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed serving you. We have noted your suggestion on basic necessities like battery not being available and have taken steps to ensure that the curio shop in the property stocks such items. Also all such items are made available on request through Housekeeping.

The Kadavu family looks forward to welcoming you back to Kadavu for your next visit. Please feel free to write to me at gm@kadavuresorts.com for any further assistance.

Your's sincerely
Peter J. Pulliattu
Area General Manager
RP Group of Hotels & Resorts
Kadavu Resort & Ayurveda Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

good hotel with nice lagoon view rooms,good restaurant,massage center and old architecture.

Room Tip: Room on the lagoon side are good
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubaiAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadavugm, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Kadavu and also taking time out to share your feedback. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed serving you.

Kadavu family looks forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Please feel free to write to me at gm@kadavuresorts.com for any further information or assistance.

Your's sincerely

Peter J. Pulliattu
Area General Manager
RP Group of Hotels & Resorts
Kadavu Resort & Ayurveda Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kozhikode hotels
11.8 km away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road Calicut
0.0 km away
Vasco Da Gama Beach Resort
Vasco Da Gama Beach Resort
#23 of 38 in Kozhikode
81 reviews
7.7 km away
Copper Folia
Copper Folia
#5 of 38 in Kozhikode
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Park Residency
Park Residency
#10 of 38 in Kozhikode
98 reviews
10.0 km away
Hotel King Fort
Hotel King Fort
#9 of 38 in Kozhikode
133 reviews
13.0 km away
Westway Hotel Calicut
Westway Hotel Calicut
#11 of 38 in Kozhikode
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu

Address: NH 17, Calicut Bypass Road | Azhinjilam P.O., Calicut, Kozhikode 673632, India (Formerly WelcomHotel Raviz Kadavu)
Region: India > Kerala > Kozhikode District > Kozhikode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kozhikode
#3 Spa Hotel in Kozhikode
Price Range: $101 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Raviz Kadavu is a Five star deluxe property having best of all facilities and comforts. Your trip to the God’s own country shall remain incomplete without being in the Raviz Kadavu Resort. The property is 12 km from Calicut International Airport and Kozhikode Railway Station. It represents a unique blend of ancient Mappila and Hindu culture aesthetically designed with traditional architecture to make you discover a different era. This traditionally built luxurious Resort is in the midst of nature on the banks of the Chaliyar River. With flowing gentle breeze, beautiful swaying groves, graceful coconut palms and glittering river, it is truly a heaven for nature lovers. One can experience high quality room facilities during your stay here, which includes television LCD/plasma screen, internet access – wireless, air conditioning, wake-up service, desk, provided to help guests recharge after a long day. The hotel also offers fantastic facilities, including fitness center, outdoor pool, spa, massage, children's playground, to help you unwind after an action-packed day in the city. Guests can enjoy palate pampering all day dining offerings at Keraleeyam, with a unique selection of a la carte menus as well as a buffet. Round-the-clock dining is also available in the comfort of your room. Garam, an al-fresco dining option specializes in grilled food, whereas Zirkon is a contemporary bar serving Cocktails and Mocktail creations. And nimble expert hands caressing your body and mind with centuries old Ayurveda treatment is heavenly. Its unique and languorous backdrop makes Raviz Kadavu Resort an ideal gateway into a tranquil ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kadavu Resort And Ayurveda Center
Kadavu Resort & Ayurveda Hotel Kozhikode
Kadavu Hotel Kozhikode
Kadavu Hotel Ayurveda Center
The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu Kozhikode, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing