We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
2
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We went to Calicut for our personal trip. The hotel location is good, but management and maintenance are very bad. They don't have any restaurant of their own, you have to go out for having food. One good thing is that, you have lot of restaurants (both Veg and Non Veg) in and around the hotel. The hotel is near to Railway station and Thali Shiva Temple. We booked 2 AC rooms. Room was clean, but bathroom was horrible. You can't adjust the air conditioner as all the knobs and switches of it are broken. If you see the bathtub you won't feel like entering in to it. Most of the pipes won't work! The 2nd room which we booked had a little average bathroom. Some how we managed it. You don't have hot water facility in bathroom. You won't get it, as we insisted many times they gave us hot water in bucket. If they can put little more effort in maintenance this hotel will be a good option in Calicut.

Overall Plus point - Location and Room.
Negative Points - Bathroom and Amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laxmi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Great location. Very close to the railway station and maybe a mile away from d main busstand. Stayed for 2 days and very good hotel. Payed around 1500 for 2 days.. The only problem is no good restraunts nearby.. There are few, but not up to the mark.. Overall 4/5 :)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sidd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We checked in at 5am after very long trip and were requested to pay 750 Rp for a double room. The room was very good for its price. The staff was nice, though they asked us to fill lots of forms during checkin despite the fact that we were very tired.

There is a 24-hours checkout policy in the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Aleksandr Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

I had a good stay at this hotel. Its just 200m or so from the calicut railway station. As the name says the building is surrounded by white lines, made of concrete, i guess. Real value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank shaheen97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2008

Its really a budget hotel. Main benefit is that its near the Railway station, just 100m walk from Calicut Railway Station.

The service is good. Although they don't have a restaurant, if you place your order, they will bring it from a near by restaurant.

Ac and non AC options are also there.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank encbusiness2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews