We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfactory”
Review of Whitelines

Whitelines
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kozhikode
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Whitelines
Ranked #35 of 38 Hotels in Kozhikode
Reviewed 28 January 2014

just im feeling satisfactory with their service as the location is good.rest everything was not upto the mark.old hotel,stinking coridoors,poor room service.i have checked in at 12 am, I have waiting there for around 15 minutes in the reception.receptionist was sleeping I went inside the room behind the reception to wake him up...but he was having sound sleep

Room Tip: never select this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

We went to Calicut for our personal trip. The hotel location is good, but management and maintenance are very bad. They don't have any restaurant of their own, you have to go out for having food. One good thing is that, you have lot of restaurants (both Veg and Non Veg) in and around the hotel. The hotel is near to Railway station and Thali Shiva Temple. We booked 2 AC rooms. Room was clean, but bathroom was horrible. You can't adjust the air conditioner as all the knobs and switches of it are broken. If you see the bathtub you won't feel like entering in to it. Most of the pipes won't work! The 2nd room which we booked had a little average bathroom. Some how we managed it. You don't have hot water facility in bathroom. You won't get it, as we insisted many times they gave us hot water in bucket. If they can put little more effort in maintenance this hotel will be a good option in Calicut.

Overall Plus point - Location and Room.
Negative Points - Bathroom and Amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laxmi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Great location. Very close to the railway station and maybe a mile away from d main busstand. Stayed for 2 days and very good hotel. Payed around 1500 for 2 days.. The only problem is no good restraunts nearby.. There are few, but not up to the mark.. Overall 4/5 :)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sidd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We checked in at 5am after very long trip and were requested to pay 750 Rp for a double room. The room was very good for its price. The staff was nice, though they asked us to fill lots of forms during checkin despite the fact that we were very tired.

There is a 24-hours checkout policy in the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Aleksandr Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

I had a good stay at this hotel. Its just 200m or so from the calicut railway station. As the name says the building is surrounded by white lines, made of concrete, i guess. Real value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank shaheen97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kozhikode hotels
8.6 km away
Calicut Towers Hotel
Calicut Towers Hotel
#17 of 38 in Kozhikode
81 reviews
10.2 km away
The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu
0.3 km away
Hotel King Fort
Hotel King Fort
#9 of 38 in Kozhikode
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Park Residency
Park Residency
#10 of 38 in Kozhikode
103 reviews
1.4 km away
The Raviz Calicut
The Raviz Calicut
#1 of 38 in Kozhikode
158 reviews
1.7 km away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road Calicut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitelines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitelines

Address: Kallai Road, Kozhikode 673027, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kozhikode District > Kozhikode
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 38 Hotels in Kozhikode
Also Known As:
Whitelines Kozhikode, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing