We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 40
Booking.comUSD 40
Hotels.comUSD 40
FindHotelUSD 40
eDreamsUSD 40
TravelocityUSD 40
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
190
257
106
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
257
106
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mg road comfortable stay hospitality connectivity toiletries ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2020

Regular visitor and off recent stayed. This property is located in city center MG Road and well-connected, I had a great stay, Breakfast Buffet spread was limited due to current pandemic, and food is tasty and priority for local authentic preparations. Staff are very friendly and efficient service provided. Rooms are good & huge, very spacious and clean, spotless lines and upstanding room.

CONS.

01. A marriage group was stayed during the period and terribly disturbed other house guests without botherations.
02. And Room Access Control System found to be poor and house guest,s are irritating and causing inconveniences.
Hope Management do take notice of the below mentioned observations:
I’ll stay again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank joemaa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

Very Good Support from Abad staffs. I did 9 days Quarantine @ Abad Plaza MG Road. Good caring from Abad team. Support from Anoob Manager was Excellent.Rooms are neat and Clean. Only suggestion is to change the shower heads on the Bathroom. It’s an old type one. Good Hotel to stay. Behaviour of staffs was Very Good.Appreciated Abad team for their good service..

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank AbuFayas111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2020 via mobile

We had been travelled so many countries and stayed wide range of hotels , but whenever in Kochi only one OPTION , that is ABAD PLAZA.
Whenever reached Abad it felt like reaching home and a safe place.
The quality of food and service especially from security , reception and manager Anoop.
Check out also fast even at midnight.
Keep it Abad team.
love
Prakash and family

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alokkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2020

Spent a week in quarantine here and for the price I paid I have nothing to complain about. However for the sake of a review I shall mentionva few things here which needs improvement. First of the property itself, age is catching up and looks like maintenance has probably not been the top priority. The room floor was coming off in places. The wardrobe door doesn't close fully and the window glass has turned translucent from transparent. The phone was probably in use from the beginning of time and is not very clear. The bathroom was decent sized with mediocre toiletries. However like most of us who has been to Abad knows one thing is certain here i.e. the food quality and taste which was the main reason I chose this property and must say I wasnt disappointed at all. The food was delicious as ever and of sufficient quantity. Another major highlight of the stay was the top notch hospitality by the staff both house keeping and room service. Special mention of Mr.Rahul here who ensured all my requests were promptly met. Overall a decent quarantine stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Yadhiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

Abad is known for its best hospitality and we could enjoy that when we had a meeting there. The courtesy extended by the staff, the ambience of Grand Ball Room, the quality of food, particularly the soup, Farm House Broth, is beyond imagination. Overall experience, 10/10

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank rgbaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews