We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
221
305
121
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
305
121
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews willingdon island seafood restaurant nice hotel swimming pool wellington island kerala tour nice pool old world charm buffet dinner main city stayed here for two nights quiet location fort cochin pleasant stay rooms are large southern india courteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Stayed here for two nights at the commencement of a tour of Kerala.

The hotel is located away from the city centre but is clean, the beds are comfortable and a tuk-tuk is cheap enough if you want to get into Old Cochin.

It seems to cater for the tour business as the food is all buffet-style - curries with no western-style dishes on offer except for continental breakfast. It should be noted that Kerala does not hold the cow as sacred as in Northern India so you may find that on the menu.

It also offers a reasonable swimming pool which can be very welcome in the Kerala heat.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RobofPanfelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

a very good hotel, excellent and friendly staff. food was brilliant breakfast and dinner catering for all people, vegetarian and non vegetarian. good evening entertainment, however the location of the hotel has lot to be desired for. middle of an industrial estate.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nashyadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We stayed two nights as part of a tour. As such the out-of-town location was not really a problem for us. There was nothing of real interest within walking distance. Rooms were a bit varied and we requested and got a room overlooking the pool which was much brighter than the rather gloomy ground floor one allocated. Rooms are a good size and well equipped. Food was really good, with attentive staff and a great selection at the evening and breakfast buffet. We stayed on a Saturday and there was a great house band who got everyone up dancing! There is a nice pool area, but it could do with some more loungers.

Room Tip: First floor rooms with pool view are brighter and quieter
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

I found the hotel clean and the staff friendly and attentive.
Room was clean and cool with plenty of towels, dressing gowns, coffee and tea making facilities.
Pool was a great place to relax and cool after sightseeing.....could lie back and listen to the birds.
The restaurant offered both buffet and a la carte; good selection and food was tasty.
Cons:
Only one, I didn't like the central control panel to work lights ac etc. Found it hard to see the switches.
Thank you Mr Ammanath and all your friendly helpful staff. A great start to our holiday.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Don’t let the name fool you into thinking there’s a casino here, there isn’t. The hotel is good but has one or two shortcomings. . As with many hotels in India the quality of the staff is very good. The reception was easy and quick and they were very helpful. The room itself was a good size, the king size bed was two singles pushed together but was very comfortable. I have a regular complaint about hotels which is that they only provide a quilt and no sheet which means if you get too warm with the quilt it’s all or nothing. In my view hotels should provide both. There is a safe and tea/coffee making facilities, dressing gown and al things you need for a comfortable stay. The bathroom didn’t have a bath but a good shower. The only complaint about the bathroom is that the wash basin had no hot water and despite reporting this soon after we arrived it didn’t get fixed. The room also has one of these central control panels which is technology gone too far. To put on the bathroom light you need to leave the bathroom and search this control pad for the light switch. We enjoyed the restaurant which had a good selection of a la carte meals as well as a buffet. The waiters were very attentive and accommodating. There are nice gardens and a swimming pool. WiFi is free but unfortunately isn’t very fast and you need to re-log in regularly. Finally on our last night which was a Saturday we were kept awake into the night by the pounding noise of dance music We enjoyed our stay subject to the one or two issues I have mentioned.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews