We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint & comfortable, in old town”

Intrepid Kaleeveedu Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kochi (Cochin)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Intrepid Kaleeveedu Lodge
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and the hotel was clean, quaint and comfortable. Very friendly staff and a cute pet dog. Lovely gardens and cottage vibe. The complimentary breakfast wasn't so good and the wifi didn't work in the rooms. Close to great restaurants and cafes in the old town.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights on an Intrepid trip - I think it's only used by Intrepid so not sure if you can book it independently. It's very well located, right in the centre of Kochi so easy to get to anywhere. We had a large, pleasant room with a basic but adequate bathroom. Staff were friendly. Has a very nice garden where you can sit and relax in the shade.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Visited Kaleeveedu in January 2016 on two dates. Rooms are big and spacious, clean, staff friendly & attentive, wifi in rooms. A really nice friendly atmosphere at this place. Clean beds & bathroom.
Minutes walk to main streets and sights & Fort Cochin.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Staff are very friendly and you can purchase bottled water any time.
Room has everything you'd want -A/C and a fan. I couldn't get hot water, but it wasn't cold...and I know there is hot water.
Linens were clean. I just wish the bathroom was cleaner and that it drained better (no separate shower). I stayed in two different rooms and this was my thought for both of them.

The yard is spectacular - I don't recall seeing other. Yards like this in area, which makes this stand out.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cdnclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

A nice welcome, reception always manned and helpful, bottled water available to buy and soft drinks in a fridge in reception.
Helpful staff, good breakfast.
If in a room in main building expect some noise from reception due to echoes in main building which has a high ceiling.
Good location and plenty of tuc tuc to be found at main road not far away.
Good working A/C

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SunSeeSand_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0 km away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tripunithura
97 reviews
0 km away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 35 in Ernakulam
1,040 reviews
0 km away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 35 in Ernakulam
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Le Meridien Kochi
Le Meridien Kochi
#2 of 3 in Maradu
1,147 reviews
0 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
0 km away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intrepid Kaleeveedu Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intrepid Kaleeveedu Lodge

Address: 1/1387 Pattallam Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 502 Speciality Lodging in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $49 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Intrepid Kaleeveedu Lodge Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing