We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
86
87
31
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
87
31
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews near airport complimentary drop kochi airport airport drop chicken biryani short stay complimentary breakfast deluxe room star hotel hotel is situated next morning stayed for one night nice experience room service nice room kerala trip comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We were stranded in the poor weather and our house we were visiting was flooded. In very short notice Manu, front desk assistant, did a great job getting us rooms near each other as we are a large family. Manu was very helpful and did a great job getting us situated. All the housekeeping staff is also to be commended as they are running around making sure all the guests are comfortable in trying times. Would definitely recommend and come back!!!!

Thank you for taking care of our family!

George

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elitepalazzo, Manager at Hotel Elite Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear George, Greetings from Elite Palazzo!!! It is indeed very heartening to know that our team is able to meet your expectations during your stay at the hotel. Such like words of encouragement go a long way for us to go that extra mile for all our guests. Hope to welcome you soon to our property once again in near future. Thanks & regards, Midhun John, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent room, bathroom, room service, breakfast and ambience. Plus there is parking space available. Chicken biryani was awful though. The banquet is spacious and so is the dining area. The reception hall is grand. Not too far from the airport.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rohit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elitepalazzo, Manager at Hotel Elite Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Mr. Rohit, Greetings from Elite Palazzo!!! It is indeed very heartening to know that our team is able to meet your expectations during your stay at the hotel. Such like words of encouragement go a long way for us to go that extra mile for all our guests. Hope to welcome you soon to our property once again in near future. Thanks & regards, Midhun John, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Like to appreciate the lady at reception. We checked in around 9 PM and had to catch fight next morning @ 6:15. To my surprise they have really arranged breakfast for us @ 4:30 AM. Rooms are well maintained and food @ hotel is really superb.

Room tip: I recommend having food @ hotel restaurant
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NagrajS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elitepalazzo, General Manager at Hotel Elite Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Mr.Nagaraj, Greetings from Elite Palazzo!!! It is indeed very heartening to know that our team is able to meet your expectations during your stay at the hotel. Such like words of encouragement go a long way for us to go that extra mile for all our guests. Hope to welcome you soon to our property once again in near future. Thanks & regards, Midhun John, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night only as we had an early morning flight. We opted this hotel as it is nearby Cochin airport. 10-12 minutes if you take cab. The only good thing is that the hotel provide free airport transfer service.
The hotel seem to be built a long time ago. Rooms and bathroom fittings prove that. Rooms are clean with very very little insufficient yellow light. They seriously need some white and bright light.
Food is below average. Only grilled club sandwich and tea/coffee are worth trying for.
Don't order toast or chicken biryani or tandoori roti. And please don't order icecream. Tandoori chicken is okay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank yupa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elitepalazzo, General Manager at Hotel Elite Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018


Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. It is very unfortunate that your stay did not reflect the quality that you expect from us. My team and I are working to address the shortfall addressed by you. We regret to have you let down on this occasion and sincerely apologize for the same. We look forward to another opportunity to regain your confidence. Regards,Midhun John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Iconic hotel in the city center of Angamaly.
Staff are so polite and eager to assist you.
Chef Aprem was great and did a fantastic job.
restaurants are lively.
Should take a closer look at the cleanliness of public areas.
Receptionist (forgot his name) was efficient and check in was smooth.
Family enjoyed the stay.
compliments to the chef who made the beef dish during dinner.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SanjayIthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elitepalazzo, General Manager at Hotel Elite Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Hi,

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

Your compliments on our service is inspirational for all of us. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discreet service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward.

Warm Regards,
Midhun John
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews