We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
315
182
52
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
182
52
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arabian sea light house sir robert poolside villa fort cochin the chinese fishing nets lovely hotel the general manager old world charm swimming pool heritage building visit this place small hotel nice pool warm hospitality spent nights memorable experience
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We've been in Old Lighthouse Bristow Hotel for 2 nights.
The hotel is very nice, people are extremely kind, our room was great and the view is wonderful. Breakfast with dolphins!!!
Located near all the most interesting "attraction" of Fort Cochin!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Flavia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

As a couple, this hotel was a perfect start to my holiday. I had booked the cottage room, which had an extra living room which had sand plus gravels flooring. It was just awesome. Wonderful stay at the old lighthouse. Had the old era charm. Loved the stay.

Room Tip: go for the garden suite.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnkitK1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The location next to the beach is lovely and the hotel facilities were very clean. However it was the staff that really made our holiday as they were very attentive and efficient. The room was large and clean with very a comfortable bed. The pool area was small but the hotel only has 11 rooms so getting a dubbed was never an issue and the pool was lovely. The food in the restaurant at breakfast was first class. We ate Indian breaks every day and the selection was always different. We also ate in the restaurant each evening. We had intended to try other restaurants in the area but found the food so good on the first night we simply wanted to try as many of the choices on offer whilst we were there and nothing disappointed us. The service staff and executive chef Rehman provide excellent service and Rehman frequently came into the restaurant to check everyone was happy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We spent a week at this hotel, and was without doubt the best hotel we stayed at during our month in India.
From the moment we arrived we found the staff friendly, engaging , helpful and hard working. Nothing was too much trouble, and the engagement with the staff went from the security man, domestic staff , all the way to the top.
The waiting staff and chef were polite , attentive and humorous.The lads in the restaurant were hard working ,they were polite and professional everyday and the chef would come and chat and ensure our food was good, which it was.
They were extremely accommodating and let my wife go into the kitchen to view how they prepared the dishes. As for the dishes the salads and fish dishes were our favourites. Breakfast was good, offering Indian and western choices, all freshly cooked.
The pool had a couple of broken tiles, but apart from that it was clean and warm.
Our room was modern and clean. The bathroom was spacious and clean with a great shower. It was the only hotel on out tour that offered a free safe, plus slippers and dressing gowns.
Kerala is known for its back waters and with that comes mosquitos. However I was not bitten once in my week here, I did protect myself but also saw the staff use methods to reduce them.
The manager did show us the Bristow suite which was fully booked, and after seeing it I can understand why.
This is my third time in Kerala in the last 20 odd years, and if I ever return given the wonderful time we have had its the only place to come back to.

Room Tip: Book the Bristow Suite.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank telali2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

From the moment we checked in the staff and management could not do enough to make our stay memorable. Excellent choice of food in the restaurant rivalled by great service.
Only a short walk to the Chinese fishing nets and other historic attractions.

Room Tip: Request a 1st room floor with a view of the sea
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sophielouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews