We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
40
75
56
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
75
56
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money swimming pool is reception staff tasty food city centre lobo madhuban chine ambience proximity preparation hospitality india
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Stayed for a couple of nights here , th hotel is not the best but for how old it is they have maintained it well , staff are friendly and helpful and it's right in the city centre . They have a nice pool that is very inviting . Food is not the best but good in my opinion . It's jus 25-30 min from the airport . So good for covinience.

Over all it's a nice place to stay ,

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank rohit84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMMLORE, Front Office Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2015

Dear guest

Thank you for choosing Moti Mahal Hotel and taking out your precious time to share your experience with us through Trip Advisor. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that your guest had a wonderful stay with us.

With Regards,
Guest Relation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Nice hotel at average price and happening places nearby. It has got good facilities like gym swimming pool. The restaurants are good and I liked the food quality. Some times during rush hour the service time may be little not up to expectations. Other wise good hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Take rooms on swimming pool side
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ashutosh_Mumbai-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMMLORE, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear Esteemed Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Moti Mahal, Mangalore
We thank you for choosing Hotel Moti Mahal as your preferred hotel in Mangalore and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality. It is our Endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. We are happy to note that we have exceeded your expectations. We thank you once again for your appreciative feedback about your experience at our hotel and look forward to having more opportunities to service you.
Regards
Hotel Moti Mahal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

I was told that it was one of the old hotels of Mangalore and was expecting it to be little run down. But to my surprise it is very modern with large, well maintained and elegant looking lobby. The reception staff were efficient and our waiting time was minimal. They upgraded our room. We requested for an extra bed. The lifts are large, fast and by the time we reached our room the house keeping personnel nearly finished arranging the extra bed. We stayed in a suite which had a large sitting room, a bed room, a dressing room and a large toilet. The room is provided with all amenities and clean. I felt that this hotel has the expansiveness of old hotels with all modern facilities. They have restaurants which were looking modern. We wanted to go to Chinese restaurant but since a party is going on there we went to the multi cuisine restaurant. They have a good variety of food in their menu and we found the taste, service and ambience very good. Overall we had a comfortable stay and decided that I will stay in this hotel during my next visits.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank atluris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMMLORE, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Thank you for choosing Hotel Moti Mahal and taking out your precious time to share your experience with us through Trip Advisor. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are pleased & delighted to know that you like our hotel room ambiance and interiors.
Your compliments about the staff in particular stand as a tremendous source of inspiration. We entire team of Moti Mahal would look forward to serve you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a night,the reception was promising as it was renovated,but once you enter the corridor,it's dark and smelly.rooms are small,AC does not have a regulator,no safe locker,swimming pool is huge but very dirty and is attached to a wedding hall so guests there will be staring at you while you swim .only plus point is the restaurant which serves very tasty local fare.most horrible complimentary breakfast!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Drsatyaprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMMLORE, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate for you to have taken your precious time for your insights and sharing with us.
It is our constant endeavour to provide the best of hospitality offerings to our patrons, however we deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations this time.Believe us this is an odd occurrence and not our usual practice.
We assure you that your next visit with us would be mesmerizing and your next feed back an appreciative one.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

During 90s it was one of the best hotel beside Taj manjuran which is now called as Gateway. Motimahal is centrally located, reasonable tariff. We stayed fir two days in April. The staff was courteous and service was good. The rooms are clean and spacious, but bathroom really need immediate upgradation. We have used three restaurents in the hotel. The veg restaurent is average considering the Mangalore standards. Mangala the multi cusine was very good. Service was excellent. The Chinese restaurent also is very good. They have a swimming pool which was crowded when we were there. Parking was good and adequate. Wifi is available. But the standard 4G network offers excellent speed.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bkhegde11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews