We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Business Hotel to stay in Mangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Mangalore
Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

Ginger is a chain of business hotels by Taj. The service level speaks to the name of Taj. Hotel standard is very good. Maintenance of property very good. Staff is very courteous and helpful. The girl at travel desk is also very helpful. She guided me for the places I can visit near Manglore in least time as I had very less time to explore city. Only the problem with this hotel is the location. Its on the edge of city making it inconvenient from Station airport and Bus Stand.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Shreeram R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Hotel Mangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to note that the overall experience at Ginger Mangalore has met your expectations. We have shared your encouraging words with the hotel team especially Ashita (Travel Desk) who is thrilled!

You suggestion on location is noted and shared with our business development team for future projects.

Thanking you for your feedback and looking forward to your visits.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 177 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2015

Not much to say, very average. The room was box tiny and smelled. Staff are courteous but looked very tired and that was at middday! Not good value for money. Wifi was very unreliable. We found the place was very average!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SallyMSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Hotel Mangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused. I shall immediately look into the reason for such oversight in terms of smell, Wi-Fi quality etc.

I assure you immediate action to ensure an enhanced stay experience during your next visit.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014

Very good hotel to stay. Single room with twin bed cost Rs. 2700/- per day.
But book with cleartrip it will offer 25% discount.
Good Parking space.
Food is also very good. A bit costly but the quality was good.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank ayubahmedqureshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Hotel Mangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2014

I stayed here for 2 days.
My feedback:

Room Quality: Good.

Car Parking: Yes, Open, Shady

Complimentary Breakfast: Good

Staff: very courteous.

Price: A bit overpriced.

Doctor on call: They claim it. But unfortunately I needed some very common medicines around 10 PM, but it was not available. Even no one cared to guide me from where to buy it.

Near to Infosys Mangalore and MG Road.


Overall experience was Nice.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RShekhar00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Hotel Mangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Dear Guest,

While we note your feedback on the product, what disturbs us is the insensitivity shown with regards to the medical help. The concern is taken up with the concerned to ensure effective response in such situations. At Ginger we uphold the value of service, genuine care & hospitality before any other aspect of hoteliering. Please accept my apologies.

Requesting you for your continued patronage and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014

This hotel is kind-of on one edge of city, hence may not work for all.I had to visit NITK Surathkal for a couple of days of day-work and I think it took about 20 mins from here. There was a power outage once lasting few mins, haven't seen in other Gingers. Hygiene standard and quality of room was good and staff was helpful. But Ginger can do better in terms of breakfast and meal they serve. Overall, satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anuragrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Hotel Mangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
3.5 km away
Hotel Poonja International
Hotel Poonja International
#33 of 41 in Mangalore
293 reviews
3.2 km away
The Prestige Hotel
The Prestige Hotel
#7 of 41 in Mangalore
255 reviews
4.3 km away
The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel BMS
Hotel BMS
#3 of 41 in Mangalore
46 reviews
2.8 km away
Treebo Pappilon Palace
Treebo Pappilon Palace
#4 of 41 in Mangalore
110 reviews
3.5 km away
The Verda Saffron
The Verda Saffron
#9 of 41 in Mangalore
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Hotel Mangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Hotel Mangalore

Address: Kottara Chowki Junction, Mangalore 575006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Dakshina Kannada District > Mangalore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Mangalore
Price Range: $54 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Hotel Mangalore 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ginger Hotel Mangalore is one of the finest hotels in the city. Stylishly designed rooms, comfortable beds, and a host of Smart Basics features to help you relax and unwind. The hotel has 79 Smart Space rooms in the Single and Double room type. The one-of-its-kind Smart Basics features include, Safe Zone to safeguard your valuables, meeting room, Net Zone for high speed internet, gymnasium, laundry services and much more. Enjoy better security and privacy with 24/7 security, CC TV monitored premises, electronic door locks in rooms as well as secured car parking. Food and Dining For food and dining, you can visit the multi-cuisine The Square Meal restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7 am to 11 pm. You can also enjoy your meal in the comforts of your room with the in-room dining services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ginger Hotel Mangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing