We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 52
USD 44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 51
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 138
USD 107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Emporium Hotel(Mangalore)
USD 28
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
The Ocean Pearl(Mangalore)
USD 117
USD 112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bombay Residency(Mangalore)(Great Value!)
USD 22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falnir Palace(Mangalore)
USD 34
USD 30
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
55
153
47
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
153
47
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal kitchenvalue for moneycommercial complexnon vegtravel deskthe heart of the citycomfortable stayroom servicepure veg restaurantplace to staycentral locationcomplimentary breakfastbreakfast spreadrooms are comfortablevegetarian restaurantthe air conditioningcourteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Rooms were spacious and well maintained..food was good...ambience is good...easy to commute and closer to the city..rooms are charged one the higher side....but overall good experience...staffs are helpful and prompt in service..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sai Priya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K Janardana R, Manager at Hotel Deepa Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Deepa Comforts, Mangalore and taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our hospitality. I have shared your appreciation with the team for their personalized customer service as comments like yours are our ultimate reward.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support.

Kindest regards,
K Janardana Rao
Manager Operations
Hotel Deepa Comforts
M G Road, Mangalore – 575 003, Karnataka, India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We stayed here for 6 days with a kid. The room prices were at high end compared to other hotels but it makes it being at central location, close to private bus operators pick up points, auto rickshaw stands. The room was very spacious and room service was upto the mark. They have free wifi in rooms however you need to ask them for the code every day as they expire after every 24hrs. The breakfast buffet spread was good enough, food items like rava idli, upma, set dosa were really good. They also had fresh fruit juices and cut fruits. We extended our stay by one more day without any issues even though it was a long weekend and almost fully booked. They have party/conference halls in case you are looking for hosting a function.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Sandhya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K Janardana R, Manager at Hotel Deepa Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Deepa Comforts, Mangalore and taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our hospitality. I have shared your appreciation with the team for their personalized customer service as comments like yours are our ultimate reward.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support.

Kindest regards,
K Janardana Rao
Manager Operations
Hotel Deepa Comforts
M G Road, Mangalore – 575 003, Karnataka, India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel with access to lot of shops nearby. Decent buffet and recently refurbished rooms add to comfort levels. Easy to get a cab nearby. Excellent choice would definitely stay again. Book online to get good offers as their rates can get a bit high on weekends.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vishnu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Mangalore has a shortage of good hotels, so we really wanted to like this place. The reality is that Deepa Comforts is average at best. It’s another one of those occasions where the photos are much better than real-life.

We booked a “Premium” room but were not at all impressed. The rooms look tired and could use renovating. We had a large party staying in other rooms as well. Everyone was disappointed. This hotel is simply not well maintained.

The breakfast area was below average. There’s little charm to the restaurant and the buffet selection was challenging.

This place needs work.

Room Tip: Avoid the Deluxe rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FisherKing157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Decent place, clean rooms but minimal amenities...the place is good if your business traveller or couples..
Not at all recommended if travelling with infants...THey aint accomodative with requirement of foods for infants or heating them up etc..

Hospitality is absolutely avg...if planning to roam in the city and not stay in hotel for long, can opt for it...but not meant with small kids...

Dirty water from bathroom tap, no answer if questioned...The room service doesnt know to reply if questioned...

Overall very OK place for the price they charge.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shs07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews