We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
55
153
47
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
153
47
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal kitchenvalue for moneycommercial complexnon vegthe heart of the citycomfortable stayroom serviceplace to stayveg restaurantcentral locationcomplimentary breakfastrooms are cleanbreakfast spreadthe air conditioningcourteous staffdecent hotelmain road
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Good location and quality stay for the money. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Basic toiletries provided in washrooms with towels etc. Breakfast was good. 20 mins drive to Panambur beach from here. Overall good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan_SRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

The property is located centrally and close to the things to do in the city. More of a business hotel rather than a tourist hotel. Since it is located on the main road, there is no access driveway to the hotel and Senior citizens might find climbing the steps to get to the reception a bit taxing. My 81 year old Mother found it so. Reception service was good and check in was fast too. The rooms are compact and surely need an upgrade. Maintenance too needs to be carried out as we found bugs in the toilet and corners of the cupboards.We were there for a one night stay only and found the service to be good too. There is a good vegetarian restaurant called curries which provides good home style food. Although we were given complimentary breakfast, we could not use the same since we had to leave the hotel at 530 am to catch our flight. We asked the hotel to give us a discount in lieu there-off which they declined.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up give a good view of the city.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sigsvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

This place offers quality stay along with the best mangalore cuisine with affordable prices . Service is fairly good , the location of the hotel is in the centre of the city with walkable distance to many malls and area attractions

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank praveendsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

A very nice hotel located close to some nice shopping malls. Fabulous room.. very spacious and beautifully decorated. The hotel doesn't look great from outside, but don't feel cheated by outside looks. Helpful staff. And it has 3 nice restaurants and I had my dinner at the family non vegetarian one. Nice food too. Recommend this to anyone visiting Mangalore ...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Vinod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We stayed in this place in a group. We booked 3 rooms. We asked for a discount on the tariff and got it. I think without discount this place is expensive for its kind of hotel. Rooms are comfortable. My wife felt that the air conditioning didn't work properly during night time. Availability of hot water is good. The hotel serves good Indian breakfast. it has both vegetarian and non vegetarian restaurants which function till 11PM. Room service is available for 24 hours with a restricted menu after 11PM. One of the best features of this hotel I liked was the 24 hours check out policy, The staff is very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: CHose rooms in the higher floors
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gurudath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews