We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rock pub” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru

Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru
Ranked #27 of 10,806 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Cafe, Pub, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Richmond Town
Slovakia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Rock pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

This Hard Rock Cafe is 1 of the best I've visited, loved the music, food is also nice when you need a break from Indian meals. Lively bar, sometimes too loud, modern people but over priced and I usually limit my visits to this bar.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    392
    116
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Lively place for a great night out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

I went to the Hard Rock Cafe on Christmas day as it was the only place I could find serving a traditional turkey menu!

The place was pretty full of trendy young indians all having a great time. The music was western loud and enjoyable. Great atmosphere and good food, although a little expensive. The waiters were funny and professional and very attentive.

I recommend this place for a great night out with a western feel.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Broken Sofas???? Are you guys serious?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Food is decent, music is as expected - ear bleeding loud however sounds good after some drinks but are you guys serious you cant replace the broken sofas?
It was a total disaster and felt like we're sitting at some Dhaba in Punjab.
Show spoiler.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SachinA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My regular when i'm in Bangalore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I love this place, it's the place most like the bars back home. Great food, drink and entertainment. The YMCA dance is a bit camp, especially as the staff seem to be predominantly men!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank DelJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auroville, India
Level Contributor
176 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Hard Rock Cafe - no surprises”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

If you go to an international food chain you should get exactly what you expect to get and The Hard Rock Cafe delivers just that. With minor variations to the menu you could be at at location of this chain anywhere in the world. And that's what you want. right? Of course as far as India goes Bangalore is one of the most cosmopolitan cities and so there is a real mix of people here but that's about the only defining element. Like everywhere in this vicinty pick your time as it can get really busy and queues build up. So go early or go late - these are the the best options.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank npk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru also viewed

Bengaluru, Karnataka
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing