We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant, relaxing retreat”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Meadows Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Meadows Club
Ranked #92 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant, relaxing retreat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2010

The location was more than an hour from the airport, but a week of travelling through the Bangalore traffic convinced me that everywhere in Bangalore is at least an hour from anywhere else. My business provided a driver, so the location wasn't too much a concern for me, but I don't think I would have enjoyed it as much had I not had a driver.

The food was excellent. I mostly ate indian food, but there was a reasonable selection of western food available too. Sitting by the pool was a lovely location especially for breakfast. There were a few mosquitoes, but not enough to worry about.

The pool was huge, and I wished I had more time to sit by it reading a book and taking the occassional dip (maybe next time). I did take advantage of a few of the spa treatments - very cheap and easy to get in a quick manicure!

Everything was very clean. The room was a decent size, extremely quiet and I got an excellent night's sleep every night. I had to pay for the wifi internet connection, but it was a very reliable service, which I didn't expect given the electricty problems one experiences in India.

The most interesting feature was a goldfish in a bowl in my room. Never saw that before!

One day when I noticed I was running out of loo roll, I expected more to have been put in my room automatically when it was cleaned that day. When I got back that evening I noticed none had appeared, I called and they delivered 2 rolls within about 30 seconds.

Overall I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R053mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    68
    8
    8
    4
See reviews for
43
13
9
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2010

Palm is really a good choice hotel for business and for leisure time spending.
Good business meeting arrangement, spacious conference hall.
Nicely design and maintain to keep guest cool.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goutamkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2009

it has wonderful natural look. beautiful club houses and row houses. it feels like u r in heaven. food is excellent. might say a little costly but worth one visit.

Stayed May 2009
Helpful?
Thank kotakparag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, oregon
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2008

I stayed at the Palm Meadows Club as part of a business trip. Room 139 was comfortable and met my needs. Everything was clean and the bathroom was fine. In the evening, the power would go out and then come back on a few times, but you get used to that.

The restaurants in the hotel vary in quality and service. The Oak Tavern, for example, has a good selection of beers (including the local Kingfisher, my favorite) and bar food. I actually liked this eatery the best. The breakfast buffet was just ok. On trips to China and India, I don't eat things like fresh cut fruit, salads or anything that may have come in contact with the local tap water. The buffet had some Indian breakfast items as well as some muffins. An omelette station did a decent job. I usually had tea and muffins but craved more variety.

A good amount of bottled water was provided for free in the room.

The one more annoying thing about the Palm is the overbearing service. In all the places in the world, I've never seen a staff that INSISTS on taking your luggage to or from your room for example. I found the service to be not just attentive, but annoying. Maybe some people like this, but I found it to be a way to push for tips. (Saw this annoying habit at the BLR airport too, but that's another story.)

For a week long business trip, the Palm is fine. You are isolated from the poverty and kaos of the world outside of the Palm's gates, which can be a little shocking at first.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pauloregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Penasco, Mexico
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2008

Stayed here while on a business trip to Bangalore. For the money (US $280 per night) it was sub par. It's part of a big compound designed to make ex pats feel at home so the hotel is surrounded by typical California cul-de-sac streets that are tree lined with beautiful homes. The hotel rooms are ok, the grounds are beautiful, but it was the food in the restaurant which was awful! They make a small attempt to have food similar to foods from the US and China, but do a poor attempt. There were so many flys that is was hard to eat. Breakfast buffet was poor with hard pancakes, barely cooked bacon, and some eggs cooked to order. I ordered a hamburger and could not eat it. After spending three weeks working all over India, this was definitely the worst hotel of my trip. I look forward to coming to India because the hotels are normally wonderful. Food and Beverage here definitely needs some work.

  • Liked — pool
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bk2ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
30.3 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
31.3 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#185 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
29.5 km away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
1.0 km away
Oakwood Residence Whitefield Bangalore
35.0 km away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#133 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Meadows Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Meadows Club

Property: Palm Meadows Club
Address: Airport Varthur Road | Bangalore Karnataka ., Bengaluru 560066, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#41 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#47 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): $129 - $180
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Meadows Club 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Meadows Resort is spread over 5 acres of lush green - a Corporate Leisure Getaway with state of the art facilities located in close proximity to the IT Corridor and 45 minutes away from the Airport. The Resort, in addition to 78 rooms & suites, houses a 3000 sq ft gymnasium, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, full fledged spa providing various treatments, making it just the place to get back to, away from the bustle of the city. In other words it’s work while you are taking a break at Palm Meadows. Features:• Fully equipped business center • Indoor Thermo regulated swimming pool • Leisure pool including a waterfall, pebble beach, bubble pool, water massage jets and an outdoor Jacuzzi. • Lap pool (5 lane ) with a capacity of 3,50,000 liters for the exercise minded • Gymnasium (3000 sq ft) with best Precor fitness equipment, 15 single station units and special Cardio Vascular equipment, Treadmills, Elliptical Fitness , Cross trainers, Rowing Machines and Exercycles. • Vanity Fayre featuring the beauty parlor and Gents Salon • Squash, tennis, badminton and basketball courts, Billiards /Snooker tables and an exclusive cards room. • Children Activities centre – Indoor and Outdoor with Paddle pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palm Meadows Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Meadows Club Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing