We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not great. A standard 3 star hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chancery Pavilion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Chancery Pavilion
Ranked #106 of 643 Hotels in Bengaluru
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not great. A standard 3 star hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights. The room was clean and comfortable but was not to a high standard. It's cheap and you're really getting what you pay for. I didn't find really wrong but didn't enjoy my stay and would have preferred to have paid a bit more to stay somewhere more up to date. The bath was small with cracked enamel and the old CRT wasn't working well.

Room Tip: Find another hotel if you can afford to
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moosekavitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    312
    149
    70
    47
See reviews for
93
55
56
464
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed here awhile ago & loved it. For the price you pay, it offers good quality service, neat & clean rooms, good food and of course its bang in centre of B'lore! Happy that I have now found a Hotel to stay the next time I will visit Bangalore!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madras_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel many times and always a good experience. Rooms are nice and clean and comfortable. Great breakfast spread and room service is also great. Definately a preferred hotel in Bangalore. They also upgrade you once in a while depending on how busy they are.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rishi_des
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORONTO
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I've been travelling for the last month with my parents and we are not satisfied with some of the services we have had to ask house keeping to place 3 towels in the room on a number of occasions before they clued in. The servants in the morning at the breakfast buffet can not take simple instructions from us until we called the manager, my mom had asked for 1 egg sunny side up and the waiter delivers 2 eggs well done sunny side up?? the hot buffet stations have all there lids open which make the food cold. There is no taste to the food it's unappetizing bland i feel the chefs here are not well trained and attention to detail is lacking big time!!!!!!!!!!! i would not recommend this place to anyone spend a few extra dollars and book the shraton or a itc but not here!!! i can't even give it a rating. They have a few vendors selling some fine art and other gifts however they are very pushy and don't know when to back off beore they drive away potential business. The thermostat in the room doesn't even sense when it has reached it's optimal temperature before it shut off automatically. The beds are like bedrock i have not had a good nights worth of sleep.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank alyd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
247 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

The room is noisy as traffic noise does come in. The bathroom is old and the WC is awkwardly placed. The shower took some doing to get going. Breakfast was nice. Excellent Dosas, but the filter coffee was average.

Room service was fast and efficient. The kababs lived up to the hotel's claims.

Nice hotel, but I think I would still prefer the Taj Gateway - similar location and price.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms fronting the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debubhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
The Chancery
The Chancery
#159 of 643 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#16 of 643 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
The Park Bangalore
#54 of 643 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#5 of 643 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#20 of 643 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#73 of 643 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chancery Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chancery Pavilion

Property: The Chancery Pavilion
Address: 135 Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#92 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): $96 - $203
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chancery Pavilion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chancery Pavilion is a 225 room, 5-star hotel set on an elevation amidst the heart of Bangalore's central business district on Residency Road. With its close proximity to key places of interest, The Chancery Pavilion is the perfect destination for business travelers, tourists, medical visits and even quick getaways. With state-of-the-art banquet facilities spread over 20,000 sq. ft. this hotel is the ideal place to facilitate corporate workshops, wedding receptions or even informal gatherings. Signature restaurants offer the finest food and beverage experience serving Indian and global delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Chancery Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chancery Pavillion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing