We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Ranked #117 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in bangalore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

the hotel was amazing one Mr,philip from sales was helped me a lot in the period of stay and very fantastic satay and service the restaurent was amazing the food was excellent...
The Kabab studio location is very good its located in the 8 th floor and the service was good...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shintomethanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    127
    51
    17
    17
See reviews for
47
40
22
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

v nice and large rooms with excellent decor for the value . Bathrooms were large and well equipped with nice vanity mirror . Restaurant and rooftop bar alsogood value and excellent food . Will gladly recommend this hotel to fellow travellers. well located near race course with easy access to most sites.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

Goldfinch
At Goldfinch, there are three restaurants. All looked closed around lunchtime. Since most business travellers arrive back at their hotels only at night, there’s a deserted air about these Bangalore budget hotels during the daytime. The rooms are neat and clean, with all the standard accoutrements. Rooms start at US$150 (Rs6,000) per night for a single.
Note that the corridors of the well-decorated (and slightly smelly) 37th Crescent are not air-conditioned, which may be a good or bad thing depending on your list of priorities: comfort or, well, the survival of our species. There also don’t seem to be many female guests because the gym and bathrooms all seem all oriented towards male business travellers. There are three eateries here too, and rooms start at US$140.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank praveen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dotjump, PR Agency at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review, 23 April 2011
Dear Mr. Praveen,

We thank you for using our hotel at Crescent Road Bangalore. We are responding to your review to clarify few things based on your posts. Believe this would help our future gusts.

Your points abut good budget hotel and clean and neat business hotel in Bangalore are very much valid. But all our rooms are air conditioned and we have all types of guests. The gym is one of the highest standard and we have all types of sophisticated equipments. All the restrooms are with WCs.

Our restaurants are full during the afternoon between 12 and 3 and we offer best seafood, continental cuisines and our rooftop restaurant Kabab Studio offers both veg and non veg buffet lunch. All our restaurants are liked by our guests and our chefs are well rated by foodies in Bangalore.

We welcome you again to our hotel and restaurants...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYDERABAD
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

Nice plush place very close to the golf course and race course. You get a very warm welcome from the main door guard (check out his moustache). The rooms are very good size and very well equipped and the breakfast is sumptuous. Make sure you take rooms 4th floor and beyond - excellent view and no noise from the banquet party.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ADIDASS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

A Great hotel fabulous service, great and fantastic food, superb people.

It's like a second home now, although I have stayed only once in this hotel.

Food is SUPERB

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JetAirwaysLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
#153 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
The Solitaire Hotel
#264 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
#41 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#92 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Fortune Park JP Celestial
#77 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
The Lalit Ashok
#54 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore

Property: Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Address: 32/3 Crescent Road High Grounds | Off Race Course Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): $90 - $147
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goldfinch hotel,This 49 room boutique hotel located in the city center is the first choice among business travelers and tourists visiting Bangalore. Its understated luxury and sophisticated interiors enables it to be in a class apart amongst hotel chains vying to be in its league. With three of MRG Group's most successful and well known restaurant brands Banjara, Sana-di-ge and Kabab Studio located within the hotel premises, it promises the guests a delightful variety of cuisine to savour from during their stay. The hotel also houses a large and spacious banquet hall to conduct your meetings or conferences in, a luxurious Spa to cater to the guest's personal needs and a well equipped gymnasium to work away the stress after a hard day's work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing