We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,511)
Filter reviews
2,511 results
Traveller rating
2,163
284
44
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,163
284
44
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polo club le jardin rain tree rim naam mg road an oasis butler service business trip chinese restaurant excellent service beautiful hotel busy city the heart of the city room service in room dining special thanks business hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,246 - 1,251 of 2,511 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed 5 days here ...such a wonderful experience .Hospitality at its best! Oberoi lives upto it's name .
The rooms are comfortable and we stayed in a room where the balcony opened to a beautiful rainforest view with a huge tree in the middle of the hotel.
The Thai restuarant is a must visit with the head chef giving us an insight of the wonderful oberoi properties and cuisine that can be enjoyed there .

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Aparna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bengaluru, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Guest,

The team and I are so grateful for your time taken to post such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We know you had options of stays in Bengaluru and we thank you for giving us the opportunity this time.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the tranquil surroundings of the hotel and also a pleasure to note your observation on our magnificent Raintree. She is the guardian angel of our property - In fact the hotel’s entire architecture and design has been built around her. She is over a century old and remains our star !

The entire team is proud of the hotel and it is so special to know that the pride reflects in our work. I have shared your gracious comments with the team for whom it has been a great source of inspiration.

We are proud to have you as an ambassador of The Oberoi, Bengaluru and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Thank you and best regards,

Anshul Kaul
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Anshul.Kaul@oberoihotels.com




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Visited the property from Jan 13-16, 2016 with family. Had the best experience ever. The hospitality was out of this world. From the GM to the chauffeur every single staff member made you feel at home. Actually its the best hospitality I've experience world wide so far.

Food specially the Indian stuff was excellent. The Thali served for in room dinning was exceptional. The property cuts you off from the rest of Banglore to a serene environment. Rooms are a bit small but good.

Overall makes you want to patronize the property again and again.

Room Tip: the higher the better
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nishal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bengaluru, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Guest,

It was a delight to have had you and your family stay with us.

I really appreciate the feedback you have given about your experience with us.

Thank you so much for your lovely review that you have shared with the team. It is such a privilege to note that you found our hospitality the best in the world.

The Oberoi, Bengaluru experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests and I am delighted to note that we were able to serve you well. Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for our team.

With regards to your feedback on our rooms, please do let us know whenever you plan to visit next, and we’ll be happy to offer you an alternate room type which is more spacious

Our endeavour is to be known for friendly, intuitive and personalized service and it is great to know that you were impressed with the personal touch in our service delivery.

Many thanks again for taking the time to write the review. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you all back again and again.

Best regards,

Anshul Kaul
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Anshul.Kaul@oberoihotels.com





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

The moment you enter the premise, hotel security makes you feel that you entered a restricted area until you reach the lobby.
Room size is not as I anticipated, it was smaller than I thought, but clean.
All room lights, TV & entertainment and climate control is done by an iPad.
You can even see who is at the door through the iPad without getting out of your bed.
Next to the bed there is a red button, press the button and within seconds a butler knocks on the door to serve your needs.
Hotel location is ideal for most city activities.
Garden view from the balcony was amazing. It's another story when you are in it.
All the street noise of motored vehicles disappear as if they are not there.
Winter climate is pleasant in Bangalore.
Breakfast buffet variety is not that big, but food is tasty.
Hotel staff were humble and friendly until the last minute.

Room Tip: Normally corridor end rooms are larger, but I didn't experience one. Hotel was fully booked at the time of my stay.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bengaluru, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your reviewed that you have shared on TripAdvisor.

We are so grateful for your compliments on our location, ambiance, facilities and food.

The Oberoi, Bengaluru experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests and I am delighted to note that we were able to serve you well. Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for our team. Our Horticulture team members were also happy to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

Our hotel which is conveniently located in the heart of the city on M.G.Road, is close to the business, financial and shopping arcades of Bangalore, making it an ideal hotel both for a business traveller as well as for a family get-away..

In our endeavour to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort, we had introduced iPads in all our rooms. We are happy to read your positive review on this state-of-the-art technology.

With regards to your comments on our rooms, please do let us know whenever you plan to visit next, and we’ll be happy to offer you an alternate room type which is more spacious

Thank you also for highlighting your feedback on our buffet. I along with our Executive Chef and Food and Beverage Service Manager shall revisit our menu and do hope that we are able to surpass your expectations when you stay with us next.

We are grateful for having had the opportunity to be of service to you and I will look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back soon.

Thank you and warm regards,

Yours sincerely,

Anshul Kaul
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Anshul.Kaul@oberoihotels.com






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Even by 5-Star Hotel standards in India, the Oberoi in Bangalore provided a particularly pleasant experience. My room was not very spacious, but wonderfully done with a balcony facing the garden and its impressive trees. An IPAD allowed for the control of all lights, aircon, TV, door camera, etc. from the bed, apart from watching movies, using the internet, and other services. The bathroom is separated from the main room through a glas wall. Some might find this a bit irritating, but its definitely special. Every evening I found a little present in my room, such as chocolates, laptop screen cleaner set, a bookmark or a little brass bowl. The staff is extremely helpful and attentive.
Very special and relaxing amidst the Bangalore hectic is the lovely garden bar and restaurant.
I highly recommend the Oberoi in Bangalore.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank franzjutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bengaluru, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear Guest,

It was a delight to have had you stay with us.

Thank you so much for taking time off to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. .

We truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed the tranquil surroundings of the hotel.

In our endeavour to provide our discerning guests with the highest levels of comfort, we had introduced iPads in all our rooms. We are happy to read your positive review on this state-of-the-art technology.

It’s our team that makes our hotel special – I am indeed lucky to have a dedicated team of ladies and gentlemen who do all they can to delight our guests and ensure they carry everlasting and fond memories. I have shared your compliments with entire team for whom it has been a great source of inspiration.

We have made a note of your comments on our rooms and would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. Please do let us know whenever you plan to visit next, and we’ll be happy to offer you an alternate room type which is more spacious


The team and I do hope that The Oberoi will be your preferred hotel during your future visits to Bengaluru.

Best regards,

Anshul Kaul
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Anshul.Kaul@oberoihotels.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

By far the best urban property I have stayed in India. Located right at the Trinity Circle, the hotel has been designed beautifully to keep it insulated from the city noise and give a retreat feel. The balcony of the rooms open up to the picturesque hotel garden with a small fountain and trees, and the bird chirpings make it hard to believe one is in the city! Amazing staff, superb service, and delicious food - all in all a leisurely experience for a business traveller like me!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kumar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bengaluru, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review and your generous appreciation.

I really appreciate the feedback that you have so graciously posted on TripAdvisor and for your positive review on the location of our hotel, ambiance and food

Our hotel’s setting and personalized service are our biggest strengths and we are delighted to know that you concur.

We are constantly striving to exceed guest needs and create memories for them - Thank you for acknowledging that we were able to cater to your needs and offer you a good experience.

Your review is all what we want our guests to perceive us as and we are really grateful to you for sharing it with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bengaluru.

Thank you and regards

Anshul Kaul
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Anshul.Kaul@oberoihtoels.com



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews