We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,818)
Filter reviews
1,818 results
Traveller rating
1,361
322
85
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,361
322
85
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue ginger masala klub vietnamese restaurant blue bar heritage walk mynt restaurant heritage tour an oasis old trees lush greenery main building bustling city race course beautiful property jiva spa club room impeccable service
Filter
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 1,818 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Having travelled more often than I want to mention and stayed in some pretty amazing hotels. This hotel is exceptional, the staff from checking, room service the chefs are especially fantastic and the concierge will go out of their way to make your stay the best stay, e.g. Mohammed is first class.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulm0wat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somnath M, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at The Taj West End, Bangalore and taking time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

We are sincerely delighted that you found our hospitality par excellence. It is feedback from valued guests like you that motivates us to strive for excellence. Have personally conveyed your compliments to Mohammed and in turn he would like to thank you.

My Team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

The Taj West End
Race Course Road
Bangalore - 560 001, India
Telephone: +91 80 66605660
Fax : +91 80 6660 5700
Website : The Taj West End

Voted ‘Best in Luxury Hotel’, Karnataka 2016 by Federation of Karnataka Chamber of Commerce and Industry (FKCCI)
Voted among the top 20 Business Hotels in the World – Five Star Alliance 2014
Certificate of Excellence -Trip Advisor 2013
Voted the number 1 Business Hotel in India - Conde Nast Traveller UK Readers Awards 2010
Voted Amongst Top 10 Best Luxury Hotels in India - Trip Advisor's Travel Choice Awards 2009
Ranked among the Top 10 business hotels in the World - Condé Nast Traveller Reader Awards 2009


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Very nice property, extremely green. You can forget that it is in the middle of a busy city. Only the pool is a bit on the smaller side. We had a great stay and the service was excellent. Breakfast was really good. Food we ordered to the room was ok, not the best.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mugdha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somnath M, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at The Taj West End, Bangalore and taking time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our hospitality. I have shared your appreciation with the team for their personalized customer service as comments like yours are our ultimate reward.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

The Taj West End
Race Course Road
Bangalore - 560 001, India
Telephone: +91 80 66605660
Fax : +91 80 6660 5700
Website : The Taj West End

Voted ‘Best in Luxury Hotel’, Karnataka 2016 by Federation of Karnataka Chamber of Commerce and Industry (FKCCI)
Voted among the top 20 Business Hotels in the World – Five Star Alliance 2014
Certificate of Excellence -Trip Advisor 2013
Voted the number 1 Business Hotel in India - Conde Nast Traveller UK Readers Awards 2010
Voted Amongst Top 10 Best Luxury Hotels in India - Trip Advisor's Travel Choice Awards 2009
Ranked among the Top 10 business hotels in the World - Condé Nast Traveller Reader Awards 2009


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed with family for a night - redeemed my rewards and it luxury at its best . Breakfast is amazing and the rooms are great - they pamper u with forest essentials toiletries - now that's nice . Rooks service is super

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Singh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somnath M, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at The Taj West End, Bangalore and taking time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our hospitality. I have shared your appreciation with the team for their personalized customer service as comments like yours are our ultimate reward.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

The Taj West End
Race Course Road
Bangalore - 560 001, India
Telephone: +91 80 66605660
Fax : +91 80 6660 5700
Website : The Taj West End

Voted ‘Best in Luxury Hotel’, Karnataka 2016 by Federation of Karnataka Chamber of Commerce and Industry (FKCCI)
Voted among the top 20 Business Hotels in the World – Five Star Alliance 2014
Certificate of Excellence -Trip Advisor 2013
Voted the number 1 Business Hotel in India - Conde Nast Traveller UK Readers Awards 2010
Voted Amongst Top 10 Best Luxury Hotels in India - Trip Advisor's Travel Choice Awards 2009
Ranked among the Top 10 business hotels in the World - Condé Nast Traveller Reader Awards 2009


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I was looking for a place to spend a quite weekend while catching up on a bit of work at my Bangalore office.At the same time I was loathe to spend too much time on the road. Having heard about West End, I decided to give it a shot. It turned out to be a real oasis in the middle of a bustling city. Couldn't believe the amount of greenery in the property. High recommended for short breaks. Both the multi cuisine restaurant and the vietnamese have great ambience and good food.
However one thing bothered me. Why does a hotel which is the epitome of luxury in Indian hospitality , place the cheapest tea and coffee in the rooms. Sitting a couple of hundred KMs from the best coffee plantations in India, in a balcony overlooking lush greenery and sipping a Nes , somehow stuck a discordant note. I wonder if this is cost saving measure or simply neglecting the small details which matter ! Tajness could do with some good quality coffee and tea in the rooms.

Room Tip: Pick rooms which are away from the bar and banquet halls if you want some quiet time.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal_loves_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somnath M, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at The Taj West End, Bangalore and taking time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

We have noted your feedback on our product and sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we will ensure that this matter is addressed and necessary actions have been taken to ensure such instances do not recur.

We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to showcase our hospitality.

My Team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

The Taj West End
Race Course Road
Bangalore - 560 001, India
Telephone: +91 80 66605660
Fax : +91 80 6660 5700
Website : The Taj West End

Voted ‘Best in Luxury Hotel’, Karnataka 2016 by Federation of Karnataka Chamber of Commerce and Industry (FKCCI)
Voted among the top 20 Business Hotels in the World – Five Star Alliance 2014
Certificate of Excellence -Trip Advisor 2013
Voted the number 1 Business Hotel in India - Conde Nast Traveller UK Readers Awards 2010
Voted Amongst Top 10 Best Luxury Hotels in India - Trip Advisor's Travel Choice Awards 2009
Ranked among the Top 10 business hotels in the World - Condé Nast Traveller Reader Awards 2009


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

There are a few places that cannot be described in words, they are only to be experienced. Taj Westend is exactly that ! We decided to spend three days in Bengaluru and thought this would be an ideal diwali holiday with family. And it turned out to be more than what we were expecting.

They have not left any part of customer service untouched. From the minute you enter, the warmth with which you're greeted by their courteous staff, stays with you even as you walk through their lushes gardens covered with trees which are over a 100 years old. The care and attention given to the flora, gives you a feel that even these gorgeous trees are smiling back at you.

The heritage walk on the property which they conduct every evening, is certainly a must. It gives your stay a whole new perspective, you are most likely to take back a piece of history with you. Walking through the corridors or around different areas, you immediately notice the how they have successfully preserved the historical value. A special mention to the landscape manager Mr. Prasad (conducts the heritage walk), who with his abundant knowledge and expertise can provide you with details on every corner of this beautiful property. Also mentioning Kiran who was happy to go an extra mile to see that we were satisfied with the answers he provided to all our queries.

We took the opportunity to dine at two of their restaurants MYNT and Masala Klub. This was probably the best dining experience in all aspects. From ambiance to presentation, taste and service, it only enhanced our stay at Taj Westend. This review would be incomplete without mentioning the MYNT Restaurant manager - Mr. Venkatesh and the Sous Chef Abhijit Mallick, who made our breakfast immensely wonderful as they explained about the south Indian delicacies and on observing our inquisitiveness about the ingredients and preparation they even happily shared a recipe with us.

Luxury, history that is intricately woven together with natural beauty - that is Taj Westend for you.

Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Facing the gardens, preferably first floor.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nishad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somnath M, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Taj West End, Bangalore!

Thank you so much for sharing such an overwhelming experience you had during your stay at the Taj West End.

It gives me immense pleasure to read that you had an amazing time during your stay and thoroughly enjoyed our services, dining experiences and heritage walk.

I have taken the liberty of sharing your lovely feedback with the entire team and they are equally excited to know about your experience at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj West End for many more of such memorable experiences in the future.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

The Taj West End
Race Course Road
Bangalore - 560 001, India
Telephone: +91 80 66605660
Fax : +91 80 6660 5700
Website : The Taj West End

Voted ‘Best in Luxury Hotel’, Karnataka 2016 by Federation of Karnataka Chamber of Commerce and Industry (FKCCI)
Voted among the top 20 Business Hotels in the World – Five Star Alliance 2014
Certificate of Excellence -Trip Advisor 2013
Voted the number 1 Business Hotel in India - Conde Nast Traveller UK Readers Awards 2010
Voted Amongst Top 10 Best Luxury Hotels in India - Trip Advisor's Travel Choice Awards 2009
Ranked among the Top 10 business hotels in the World - Condé Nast Traveller Reader Awards 2009


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews