We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 146
USD 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Park Bangalore(Bengaluru)
USD 90
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
USD 159
USD 109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
USD 92
USD 76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 86
USD 58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 80
USD 58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 156
USD 121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 256
USD 128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 182
USD 153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
USD 268
USD 185
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,108)
Filter reviews
2,109 results
Traveller rating
1,575
390
108
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,575
390
108
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsraj pavilionroyal afghandum pukhtluxury collectionafghan restaurantcolonial stylebeautiful hotelcoffee shopbreakfast buffetroom serviceexcellent servicetravel deskbusiness tripduty managerpool sidespecial thankscomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 2,109 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Everything at the hotel reflects the colonial theme and has a great and luxurious feel to it. Raj Pavillion offers you more options for breakfast than most other places do for the entire day. The Lancelot Gardens, Swimming Pool, all best places to sit out. Prompt and efficient room service was the icing on the cake.

Room Tip: Choose the room on the first floor. they open into the Lancelot gardens directly
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Vishwas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We are pleased indeed to hear about your delightful stay experience.

I am also delighted to read that you like the old world charm of the hotel.

Thank you for your kind comments about the breakfast at Raj Pavilion, the Lancelot Gardens, Swimming Pool and the In room dining service.

I will be certain to share this fantastic review with the whole of the team and we hope to welcome you back to The ITC Windsor in the very near future.

Best wishes,
Shekhar Sawant, General Manager
ITC Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We attended an evening function at the Poolside Lawns. As it was in February, the weather was pleasant and the outdoor location was cool. Round tables with outdoor chairs were provided for most of the invitees, while some chose to stand and mingle with the guests.

The dinner buffet was laid out in stalls for the main dishes and dessert. The food was excellent, and continuously being replenished.

The corridors to reach the restrooms or exit were lined with beautiful paintings and artworks.

When we called our Uber taxi, the driver said he'd reached the hotel, but he was nowhere in sight. We were in the front entrance, and he had gone to the back entry. The pick up point/entrance is to be specified, to avoid unnecessary delays.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Vinod500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind words following your visit to The ITC Windsor.

ITC Windsor retains the quiet and comforting tradition of regency grandeur that effortlessly combines refined elegance with luxurious accommodations, acclaimed dining options and superlative services.

We are glad to know you enjoyed your banquet function here within our premises. The experienced banquets team at ITC Windsor infuse every event with their own brand of verve and enthusiasm. From Gala dinners to theme events, wedding celebrations and functions, this pleasant pool side setting has the magnificent backdrop of the hotels façade and provides the perfect celebratory setting for any social occasion.

We have also noted your comments on the Uber pick up point. Will try to ensure the same could be rectified.

We hope to have an occasion to welcome you back to The ITC Windsor in the future.

Kind regards
Shekhar Sawant, General Manager
ITC Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Stayed here multiple times in the month of March 2018 for my business visits to Bangalore, The hotel stays true to the feeling of a modern heritage property with well appointed rooms and great facilities. The rooms are spacious with everything available for a travellers comfort. Not to forget the quick response times from the housekeeping staff. The bar at the hotel "Dublin" is a great place to chill out in evenings with good food and great crowd.
Instagram - @bloggerhotel

Room Tip: Choose Manor rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BloggerHotelIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the ITC Windsor during your multiple visits to Bengaluru.

ITC Windsor is an iconic hotel of Bengaluru and a distinguished address in the heart of the state capital. The hotel is architecturally styled on the British regency era, set within an ambience reminiscent of the halcyon days of the British Raj.

Thank you for your kind comments about our rooms, house keeping staff and Dublin.

Look forward to welcoming you back again at the ITC Windsor again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Shekhar Sawant
General Manager, ITC Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I had a wonderful experience in ITC Windsor. Each and every single employee in the hotel is so professional and knowledgable. Fantastic food. No words to describe the mouth watering food in the hotel. I would like to thank two specific special individuals who made everything possible - Adrija Sen and Madhuri Rao. Adrija Sen was very very knowledgable and took care of all my last minute banquet requirement without complaining. Madhuri Rao was extremely pleasant and helpful and helped me in all possible ways from the day I went to the hotel with my requirement to the last check out day clarifying all my doubts. The team never says no to whatever you ask. Extremely professional. The only issue I faced was the room plumbing. It wasn't major though. Wonderful experience. Hats off to the general manager for heading such a great team.

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank Shivashankar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback - I'm delighted that you enjoyed your visit to ITC Windsor.

Your feedback of our cuisine is very kind.

I’m particularly pleased that you found our staff and service to be professional and impeccable, I will be sure to share this brilliant feedback with Adrija, Madhuri and the whole of the team.

Should your travels bring you back to Bengaluru in the future, we hope you will return to the ITC Windsor always!

Thank you and best regards,

Shekhar V. Sawant
General Manager
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Had an awesome time in Dublin
My first visit to windsor
All the staffs were very kind and good Sharanya was taking me around the hotel ..
Royal Afghan was quite peaceful and beautiful at night
Planning my next holiday in windsor soon...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank swithin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your very nice comments on ITC Windsor

ITC Windsor retains the quiet and comforting tradition of regency grandeur that effortlessly combines refined elegance with luxurious accommodations, acclaimed dining options and superlative services. The hotel also recently completed 35 years of landmark service, showcasing the true spirit of Indian hospitality to our guests who hail from all corners of our country and also the globe.

Dublin - the distinctly Irish watering hole at the ITC Windsor is just the right place to party or spend an evening in Bangalore. Also thank you for your kind comments for Royal Afghan.

We are glad to know you would love to come back and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again at ITC Windsor soon.

Best Regards
Shekhar Sawant,
General Manager
ITC Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews