We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Ranked #24 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This hotel is outstanding in every aspect. A hotel with old world charm, and attention to even the finest detail. The truly professional staff staff is excellent. The public areas are elegant, and the rooms are incredible. You will have a difficult time finding a better hotel in Bangalore, and the price is very reasonable. If you are planning a stay in Bangalore, do yourself a favor and book a room here. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

The entire team feels proud and honoured to read your compliments. Your recognition of our product and services and Associates is appreciated by all of us.

It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort to ensure their stay is truly memorable.

We look forward to your continued visits and the pleasure of welcoming you
back again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,393)
There are newer reviews for ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,135 - 1,139 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

Felt like i had entered and stayed in a British Monument... Right from the hotel room + Bathroom + Restaurants - it maintained the British feel but was definitely a "luxury collection" hotel.. Had dinner at the Royal Afghan (Bukhara = Royal Afghan). They set up a table near the pool. Beautiful experience with water from the jazuzzi to the pool and the famous bukhara food was too good for an experience... The only negative was 1) The breakfast could be better (but i like the idea of quick breakfast with juice at the entry only) and 2) ITC should not market the Wills products through their luxury hotels as it is not necessary that everyone (including me) likes their products. Rest - I would recommend this hotel for the business traveler... a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aman-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.

Your recognition of our product and servises is indeed appreciated by us.

We are glad that your enjoyed dining at the Royal Afghan.

We would also like to thank you on your comment on the Breakfast and have made note of the same. We are glad that you appreciate the "Breakfast On the Go" concept.

It remains our commitment to ensure that our valued guests enjoy their stay with us..

We look forward to your continued visits and the pleasure of welcoming you
back again in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This is one of the most memorable hotel I've visited so far. Charming atmosphere of all interiors - accordion player in lobby, candles around lobby fountain, traditional wooden furniture in all rooms, original wooden floors, huge beds with wide choice of pillows according to your sleep preferrences, etc. Breakfast was much better in comparison with other Indian hotels in the matter of european cuisine, even though it is still not perfect. For the dinner you can choose from five restaurants including Dublin pub with beers and nice variety of UK whiskies (including some rare single mats). So, in total, if the price won't go up, I will most probably choose this hotel again. I had absolutely no problem regarding the staff or any other services... The only disadvantage was very expensive airport transfer. Internet was also not complimentary, but the price was not so horrible (9 EUR per day is not cheap, but still affordable). Anyway, enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zimbardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.

Our Team at ITC Windsor are indeed honoured to know that the ITC Windsor is the most memorable hotel that you have visited in your travels.

Your recognition of our varied cuisine at our restaurants and Dublin and our services is appreciated by us all.

We are indeed delighted that you enjoyed the accordion player and the 'candles around the lobby fountain'… and are pleased
to inform you that this forms a part of “Our Signature Evening Ritual’ which is held every evening at the Lobby extended to the Atrium Lounge… As the day transitions to evening and the ITC Windsor lobby glows invitingly we enjoy guests who gather together for an evening experience…. As we light up the candles we dim lights thereby sending a sustainable message on ‘Responsible Luxury’… we are so glad you enjoyed these evenings…

We would also like to thank you on your comments on the pricing on the airport transfers and appreciate your concern on this.

It remains our commitment to ensure that our valued guests enjoy their stay with us..

We look forward to your continued visits and the pleasure of welcoming you
back again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Perfect example of old world charm and great service, though I just happen to visit a friend who was staying there, experienced very warm and courteous service at atrium lounge and poolside Indian restaurant. One of the best Indian food I have had in recent times. Will stay there next time

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roshmeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Amazing hospitality and service- I was upgraded the second time and people remembered me on my return. Always a theme or food and drink on offering as a greeting when u enter through reception

The decor and grounds are magnificent. I feel like I am in a place when I stay here. Amazing light breakfast room with loads of windows and views to pool which again is beautiful


Rooms are gorgeous or the one upstairs in the suite where I was upgraded to was lovely. I feel so pampered here

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#23 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,881 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#20 of 668 in Bengaluru
690 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#37 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,312 reviews
The Taj West End
#16 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,589 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Windsor, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Address: 25 Windsor Square, Bengaluru 560052, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#14 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#21 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $189 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Windsor, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Windsor, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Windsor, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore
The Windsor Hotel
Itc Windsor Sheraton
Windsor Bangalore
Windsor Sheraton Hotel Bangalore
Windsor Sheraton Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing