We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure bliss”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Richmond Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bengaluru, Bangalore District, Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mohit R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Pure bliss ”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wonderful place to stay in bangalore...... I must thank Seema for the kind of concern she had for any petty issues we had (if we had any)....... this place is an oasis in chirpy Bangalore environment ..... neat and smartly decorated house....... also not to forget the central location of his house which added to comforts....we will surely recommend this place to friends and family........ next time we will surely trouble Seema again .....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Thank you for the time taken to write a review Mr Rana. We will look forward to your stay with us in the future.
Kind regards,
seema
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramaakvk
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great place, good facilities, missed the sunlight!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is indeed a very comfortable and convenient location. The owner and the local assistant were very helpful, communicative and eager to please.

One problem however was that we missed natural light. The place being located on the ground floor, lacks sunlight and electric lighting is needed indoors even on sunny days and hours which was disappointing for some of us in the group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spaciousness of the rooms
Liked least: The darkness of the place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almass02
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place to Stay in Bangalore”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would stay at Richmond Retreat everytime I visit. Seema, the host, is by far the best host I have had on my travel. She made personal touches to our stay, like buying us soap and coordinating with Sidha, who made us breakfast. She was extremely accomodating to my many enquiries, and recommended places to eat, visit and explore. the apartment is perfect for five people - and is a spot of quiet in the middle of Bangalore. The rooms are en suite, which is fantastic. There are shops near by the apartment, and Seema will also recommend drivers and airport pick up etc if you need it! To be honest, the apartment was fantastic, but it was Seema that made our stay one that we will never forget. Thank you!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
771Ron
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent Stay with 5 star hotel experience”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Richmond Retreat is really a five star home.located at the heart of Bangalore. We were 10 people who enjoyed there. It's a 3 bedroom apartment with five star features. Price is unbeatable. It is perfect for families and friends for short and longer stay.
I recommend this place to anybody without a second thought.. Owner is very friendly and helpful. Caretaker is really a nice person who helped us a lot.
This will be our place anytime we visit Bangalore in the future.
Excellent and homely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Over all stay
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheExplor...
Kottayam
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay in Bangalore city”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Richmond Retreat with our 4 children for 2 nights. Seema was very helpful in all booking procedures. We got a covered parking and it was very nice since we drove to Bangalore. Finding the apartment is not difficult once you reach Richmond road, as the caretaker will guide you through. Richmond town is a good location and best place if you are in city for shopping or business.
We took all 3 bed rooms. All the bed rooms and attached toilets were excellent. Very clean and spacious. Kitchen has gas stove and all essential utensils if one plan to make coffee or some light meals. Breakfast is provided by the management and at your convenience. Breakfast is quite Ok with south indian dishes or bread and eggs depending on your choice.
No air conditioners in the apartment. Since we were outside during most of the day time, it was ok without AC. At night with fan it was comfortable to sleep. The building has many trees around which gives natural shade. It would have been better if there was a fan in the dining room.
Overall a very good place to stay. Planning to stay at Richmond Retreat during our next trip to Bangalore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: The caretaker can't speak English or Hindi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing