We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
32
57
17
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
57
17
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini forest mtr restaurant top floor value for money booked this hotel main road free wifi rooms are clean nice place to stay house keeping buffet breakfast btm parkview jp bangalore opp veg
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is strongly recommended for a decent stay in quite less price. The staffs Shubham, Palau and others were really helpful. The rooms are big enough and very decent. The breakfast served is really good. The hotel is located in one of the prime areas of Bangalore and has good connectivity.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Upasana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Location is interior but closely connected with road, near by mall. Calm area, friendly staffs, house keeping is excellent. All the amenities are provided good. Rooms are well maintained along with complimentary breakfast. Parking space is not available much. I frequently visited this hotel and it's my choice ever for good and budget stay.

Room Tip: calm, nice ambiance, decent rooms
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SowmyaIndhumathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

FIRST PLEASE STOP ADVERTISING WHAT YOU DON'T HAVE.

This is a decent place to stay for the price if you are booking online. Fairly good rooms and good house keeping. The photo here is not of the hotel mentioned. Good breakfast but needs to increase the items. Most of the staff are polite. But they are telling on the ads as free parking but it is a street parking on your own risk. When I told about this they were not ready to accept that it is in their web ads.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cshas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Been to Bangalore to attend a wedding nearby, hence booked this hotel.

Pros:
1. Nice clean room with AC and TV
2. Reasonably priced
3. Restaurant at top floor
4. Near to malls and main road
5. Decent service
6. Working free WiFi

Cons:
1. Laundry service exists on paper only... I needed to iron my suit as I had to attend a wedding... however, the turnaround time by their laundry was one day (just for ironing!)
Hot water takes about 15 mins to come once you open the tap...no geyser in bathrooms.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gaurav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at OYO 656 Hotel Grand Continent, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Guest
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Also, thank you for appreciating us. Please provide us with your booking id/contact details either here or mail us at oyo4u@oyorooms.com and we'll work on your concern.

Regards
Team OYO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The rooms, as such, were decent. They were big and spacious. But cleanliness was an issue. The bedsheets were dirty. I couldn't sleep the whole night due to bed bugs. Also, they could have a little more variety in their breakfast menu.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ritesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at OYO 656 Hotel Grand Continent, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Ritesh,

We are extremely apologetic to note that your experience with us has not been up to the mark. We would like to talk to you and see how we can improve your experience with us going forward. We request you to share your booking ID for us to investigate this matter.

Team OYO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews