We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay near Majestic”
Review of JP Cordial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JP Cordial
Ranked #87 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 31 May 2009

A good place to stay during tour, since it very close to both railway station and the main bus stand. A neat and clean place in a crowded area. No much choice in the menu.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n_raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JpCordial, Front Office Manager at JP Cordial, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear Mr. Raj
We thank you for your feedback and we very happy to note that you were satisfied with your overall stay in the hotel. We are really motivated to see that you liked everything about the hotel- be it the Arrival Experience, quality of the room, Food, or the overall experience at the hotel. We are grateful for your support and hope that our hotel will remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Bangalore. We also look forward to welcome you back.
Regards,
Sameer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 144 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2008

The hotel itself was very nice. The room is bright and big enough. But I do not recommend you to dine in the hotel restaurant. The prices are high and the food is junk. The best way is to look for a restaurant in town, somewhere near the ge Road. BEWARE! DANGER! In the HOTEL HARI INTERNATIONAL next to the receptionist desk is located the tour agency (Sudha Tours & Travels) that organizes tours round Bangalore and Karnataka. There works a lady and a tour agent named N.Vijay Kumar. Please, never ever deal with these people!!! I have paid them for the two-person tour round Karnataka plus Goa for 10 nights, 9 days. I've paid them 1500$ for the hotel reservation, plus 1000$ for the car with a driver, including parking and Goa cross boarder fee. As a result, no single hotel was the one we planned to stay at and meant it to be reserved! All of them turned out to be second-rate hotels, inexpressibly dirty, with rats and cockroaches. We had to pay Goa cross boarder fee (something round 1400 rupee) and for parking ourselves, for the driver was provided with a kind of a midget sum of money and the tour agent himself, when we contacted with him on the phone, yelled and asserted that these expenses were not included. Besides, we had to pay for the hotel in Panjim for the driver just left us there despite the fact that he must have stayed at his working place for another day. All in all, NEVER EVER deal with a tour agency in Hari hotel, though the hotel itself is very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank glokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JpCordial, Front Office Manager at JP Cordial, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear Guest
We thank you for your feedback and we very happy to note that you were satisfied with your overall stay in the hotel. We are really motivated to see that you liked everything about the hotel- be it the Arrival Experience, quality of the room, Food, or the overall experience at the hotel. We are grateful for your support and hope that our hotel will remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Bangalore. We also look forward to welcome you back.
Regards,
Sameer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 剛史 渡
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Erdinç A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JpCordial, Front Office Manager at JP Cordial, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
5.4 km away
The Fern Citadel Hotel
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#96 of 693 in Bengaluru
254 reviews
5.4 km away
Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru
5.6 km away
The Rialto Hotel
The Rialto Hotel
#129 of 693 in Bengaluru
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Canary Sapphire - CRN
Canary Sapphire - CRN
#265 of 693 in Bengaluru
49 reviews
11.7 km away
Treebo Silverstar
Treebo Silverstar
#69 of 693 in Bengaluru
250 reviews
7.8 km away
Ramada Bangalore
Ramada Bangalore
#112 of 693 in Bengaluru
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JP Cordial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JP Cordial

Address: 68 S C Road | Near Anand Rao Circle, Bengaluru 560009, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Majestic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $69 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — JP Cordial 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your JP Cordial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing