We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with reseanable price tag”
Review of Magaji Orchid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magaji Orchid
Ranked #451 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mangalore, India
1 review
“Excellent hotel with reseanable price tag”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a week between 14.05.2012 and 20.05.2012 and found it to be one of the best hotel in Bangalore. I completely gone with the reviews on this site and found the same in reality what was written by other people.Room was a bit small but cozy and well designed. Staff was also courteous, i can not forget Me Imran and other fellow who belongs to Surathkal Area Mangalore, where i am residing right now.These guys were all helpful during my stay there and made it a memorable stay in Bangalore.

Breakfast was not too impressive, it was same almost all the days but ok since it comes with FREE tag. Wi- Fi was some time excellent and some time down but will run fast if you come down to Reception.

Service is OK but if there is a crowd then it may take time to serve you better. Food quality was good enough and it was mostly north Indian which I Like most.

Overall i will recommend this hotel for family travelers who want to stay in a quality hotel with reasonable price and want good vicinity to some key areas.

Kamlesh Kumar

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkyadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    21
    7
    2
    12
See reviews for
10
8
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This was my second trip to Bangalore. I had gone to meet my fiance. Given I was new to the city, I wanted a place that was close to hers as well as centrally located. This hotel had good reviews & rates were also reasonable. The form filling at the time of check-in was extensive though, asked me to fill in my professional details and stuff, but I was happy that the hotel looked professional. The staff at the reception was also good. I checked into the room, was happy with it and went to meet my fiance.

I came back to the hotel in the evening with my fiance, but at the reception there was one Mr. Imran Khan, one of the stupidest guys I have ever met. He stopped me at the reception and started asking me for ID card. I gave it to him, but was unhappy that why didn't he ask for it when I was checking in. The stupidity didn't stop here. He said he needs the card of my fiance too. Now, I was OK with giving my I-Card as the hotel room was booked by me, but I asked him why he needed my fiance's I-Card? He started creating a scene and started speaking in a very impolite and loud tone. I asked him for the hotel rule book which says that I need to produce the I-Card of every person I take into my room, but he was adamant. It started becoming very humiliating as he kept talking to me like I was some suspicious guy. I also asked him that he can send somebody to my room to fetch the card, but he didn't allow me to go to the room.

I wanted to talk to his manager, but he just won't let me talk to anybody and kept insisting that I produce I-Cards. Now, I am very very disappointed by the service of this hotel Not only it has scarred my fiance, It left me with a very sour taste. I have been running from pillar to post to get the contact details of the management of this hotel, but every time I reach the same guy.

Can somebody please help me with the contact details of the management of this hotel? I want to see to it that this Imran is taught a lesson? I would also strongly advise against going to this place if you are planning a trip to this city as this kind of experience can spoil the entire trip and can have lasting impact.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Soumendu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I travel Bangalore frequently and need to stay there for 1/2 nights for my work. My company has corporate tie up with them and it has good facilities. The Hotel is centrally located and easy to locate. This is not a typical 2/3 star hotel but a small hotel offering clean rooms. The Hotels looks to be built recently in last 2-3 years and so all rooms are in very good condition. The rooms are comparatively smaller in size but equipped with LCD televisions and good air conditioning.
The reception area is very small and the receptionist look to be lost if you ask them few questions about local transport etc. They are not professionally trained but help you in your need.
The food quality in restaurant is very good. The breakfast menu should be more but it is okay for business travelers for one or two night accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avadhutjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Well that was a very nice hotel. It was in a very prominent location. I loved my stays. I visited it twice. Wi Fi was excellent and rooms are very cleaned, bathrooms were too good. Staff were good. Food was also awesome. Even Mantri Square was very near so had a great shopping. I was too satisfied with Hotel. It was an worth staying for me. Rooms were spacious and neatly maintained. Overall it was a good hotel. I recommend his hotel everyone and i assure you wont be disappointed visiting the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raxoneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

i stayed this hotel on 04 days. good city hotel, room was very good,only problm in bath room,after the bath water flow in the room. staff is very frendy,front office girl is very good and,cheff is very nice and he spend time with me, agin i visit your hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank benjamin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.8 km away
iLodge @ Malleshwaram
iLodge @ Malleshwaram
#144 of 665 in Bengaluru
20 reviews
0.6 km away
Tulip Inn Bangalore
Tulip Inn Bangalore
#99 of 665 in Bengaluru
71 reviews
0.0 km away
Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati
Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati
#157 of 665 in Bengaluru
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Treebo Urs Regency
Treebo Urs Regency
#74 of 665 in Bengaluru
130 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Bangalore International
Hotel Bangalore International
#516 of 665 in Bengaluru
70 reviews
2.3 km away
Canary Sapphire - CRN
Canary Sapphire - CRN
#245 of 665 in Bengaluru
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magaji Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magaji Orchid

Property: Magaji Orchid
Address: Nagappa Street, Bengaluru 560020, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #451 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): $38 - $59
Hotel Class:3 star — Magaji Orchid 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Magaji Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing