We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 81
USD 60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Niri-la Ladakh Guest House(Leh)(Great Value!)
USD 22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 78
USD 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 75
USD 61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rainbow Guest House(Leh)(Great Value!)
USD 7
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114
USD 96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 232
USD 224
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
452
47
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
47
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgurnam singhthe ownerhis brotherbook collectionhigh altitudehome away from homehuge collection of booksvisit lehoxygen cylinderstar servicehot water bottlesnubra valleyhis teambreakfast spreadtake carevegetarian foodhealth issues
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We stayed in the Gomang Boutique Hotel one night before our trekking tour and 5 nights after the trekking in June 2017. The owner was very helpful with informations. Also the manager of the hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They organized 2 days to visit monasteries and also a trip to the Khardung La with the taxi. Very comfortable. The rooms and the bathroom are very. The WIFI only worked sometimes, but this is not a fault of the Hotel, this is a problem of the region.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Birgit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Thanks to Mr. Gurnam and his staff for making our stay comfortable in Leh. I can't pick one thing about the Gomang to commend, everything was perfect.. we definitely didn't get enuff and will certainly come back soon for delicious and lovelu stay at Gomang and Leh.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Rabina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

now it’s January 2018 writing this feedback ... it was in August 17 when we happened to enjoy a wonderful stay at Gomang Boutique Hotel in Leh during our trip to Ladakh. However it still feels like yesterday, with all those great memories of an extraordinarily place at the end of the world, so I have to share this with everybody ...

Why extraordinary? Absolutely dedicated and professional service to customer, and well focused at the, for sure difficult needs of travelers who just landed at this demanding altitude of 3.500m ... (we, e.g.,highly appreciated the existence of an special oxygen room for altitude sickness treatment, just in case it would be needed, additional air tanks provided to us when crossing a more than 5.000m high pass to Turtuk in the Nubra valley by car etc.). The Himalaya trekking experience of the Managing Director was extremely helpful and reliable for the organization of our trips into the region (after having collected also other “advice” from other travel agencies in Leh, we were absolutely happy with the recommendation of and finally organization by the Managing Director- thanks so much to you!) What else can I tell you ... wonderful rooms with a very nice design, everything worked out perfectly well (including the hotttttt shower after a 3days trip), great food (all vegetarian), quiet location outside of the typical Leh hype (however keep in mind, you have to do a 15 minutes walk to get to the center of town, that’s the price for being quiet!), wonderful people serving you .... If you asked me where to stay next time in Leh, I would always go back to GOMANG ! Thanks to all of you!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Hilke_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed there in August 2017, sorry for the late review. We were so happy & satisfied with our stay in this hotel, that even after 5 months I an eagerly writing this review with immense happiness. First and fore most thing, you can not except any better behavior from the staff of a hotel. All the staffs are very courtrous & always ready to help you and will make you feel like home. Next I should mention about Mr. Gurnam Singh, the owner of this hotel. Share the duration of your stay, rest he will plan for you, no need to take any headache. He will take care of every arrangement starting from car booking, hotel booking, oxygen cylinder (for emergency due to high altitude), packed food in car etc.etc. anything you might need.
Next, food they serve is very tasty, breakfast spread is also very good.
In short, Gomang Boutique Hotel is the must stay if you are travelling to Leh. Highly recommended

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank AmritaSaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Great experience staying at this hotel towards the end of the season in October. Mr Singh and his staff were very helpful in making arrangements for day trips around the city and region. They also provided excellent room and food service. Overall, had a great time staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anmol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews