We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
36
19
8
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
19
8
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super deluxe deluxe tent dining arrangements options are limited hot water one night stay warm hospitality basic amenities tents pangong beauty electricity lap washroom veg mr
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

One of the best stays in pangong.Just 200 m from the lake.Tents are comfortable but at a time only 2 can sleep comfortably,not 3.Amazing hospitality ,offered us help when my friend got sick they even gave info on altitude sickness on arrival,this coming from me who is a MD in Medicine I found it useful.Arranged bonfire with contributions from other tents around rs 300 each.Scenery is great.Food is veg basic but tasty.Electricity from 7pm to 11pm only.Overall gr8 stay.Strongly recommended for location n great hospitality.Cheerio.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kriti_kishor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

It is one of the best and new camp near Pangong lake with a luxury tents. Food quality is good ( vegetarian food only) and staff is very polite and cooperative. There is facility of Bourne fire at night with additional charges which is an added advantage.Overall best experience.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ankit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladakhtour, Owner at Nature's Nest Camp Pangong Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Sir
Thanks for your review. we will maintain the same ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I think this as the best resort at pangong. It was I think the last one in that row just 100 meter from lake. The water is clean and blue in day light. Chinese area is also visible from that point. The place is little far from 3 idiot point but it has its own beauty. Staff is very nice and co operative. Food is simple but delicious. There maggi was the best maggi we ever had in our life.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jagmeetsingh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladakhtour, Manager at Nature's Nest Camp Pangong Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Sir

Thanks for your review of your stay in Nature's Nest Camp Pangong lake. This time we had a Govt. notice to shift 100mt. away from the Lake. It took us time in shifting and many of our respected guest got inconvenient. Now we have shifted 100mt. away from the lake and upgraded all the camps into Luxury with proper view point.
we look forward to provide best service all our guest in future,

with regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

As you think about Ladakh,there's an image formed in mind of the pangong lake or the snow covered mountain.
It would be the best experience of your trip if you could spent some time in those camp with a direct view of pangong lake. But believe me if you are planning for staying there prepare yourself to bear enough cold and often power cuts and dont expect any sort of hospitality by the staffsmen.
but overall all those painstakes are nothing infront of the view that you would get directly from the camp.You would just love it.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Hedonist_Surya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

It was really amazing stay at Nature's nest campsite pangong. The staff was really good. The best part was the food they serve. Totally upto your expectations. Team Nature's nest kudos to you all. Keep up the good work in hospitality.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gautamyadav0969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews