We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Leh!”

Chopsticks Noodle Bar
Ranked #3 of 131 Restaurants in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 7
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A restaurant with both indoor and outdoor sitting, serving authentic Ladakhi food and the best of Asian cuisine. Vegetables are sourced from our very own organic farm and from local farmers. A communal dining concept with the chance to meet new people and share travel experiences. As the saying goes "There are no strangers, only friends you have not met yet." Conversation abounds at Chopsticks Noodle Bar, where we have chosen to keep it unplugged. We made that choice deliberately. You'll see people sharing tables, enjoying their meal and just talking. We promise a dining experience with less distraction and more interaction. Open for lunch and dinner.
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Nice restaurant for the Leh standard.
Incredibly good and fresh food.
We have been here two times and loved their momos, Thai curry, tuna/potatoes cake, etc
Correct prices.
Warmly suggested!

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank U9881SBmarcog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 153 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Not the typical ladakhi/indian place, so if you are looking for this food, i'd recommend somewhere else.
However, good for chinese food and noodles.
A bit more expensive than the competition

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Gaspard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Julley to the Chopsticks noodles. One of the best Thai and Tibetan cuisine available here. Best time to visit is during the evenings twilight zone. Looks beautiful on the terrace. Price is alright, not too expensive though.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank N.Carthik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

this is asian restaurant .thai dishes avliable.ladakhai skyu is also avliable here.quality food.price is ok.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank raja p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Good staff, ok food (skip the north indian cuisine and drinks. they suck at that), centrally located. good variety of cuisine

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DreamerDisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumaLeh, Owner at Chopsticks Noodle Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Julley! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are of course disappointed to note that you were not entirely satisfied with your our North Indian cuisine. Please note that The Spice Kitchen on Fort Road specializes in Indian cuisine. As Chopsticks offers the best of Asian cuisine, our Indian menu is not very extensive. On a more positive note, we are thrilled you enjoyed the Asian dishes and found our staff to be good.

We appreciate your feedback as it enables us to continually review and enhance our standards. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With our best regards
Juma and Susy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chopsticks Noodle Bar also viewed

 
Leh, Leh District
 

Been to Chopsticks Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing