We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
144
63
17
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
63
17
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner food joints maintained hotel the hotel staff hours running hot water visit leh lobby area kitchen staff bad weather personal touch comfortable stay courteous staff room service food quality modern amenities stayed for nights walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Of the numerous guesthouses and hotels to stay at in Leh, this one stands out. It is a handsome looking hotel, and the rooms are well appointed and spacious. The bathrooms have rain showers and a wide variety of toiletries are provided. There is a small deck off each suite. The rooms and the hotel proper are well maintained. Breakfast is included and offers a reasonable selection. Staff are friendly and most helpful. In fact, within minutes of my arrival the proprietor had mapped out a plan for my next ten days that was in line wth what I was looking for. He made all the arrangements for me, and everything was well organized. It was stellar service. The location is excellent and it is in walking distance of anything you might want to do in Leh. Many restaurants offering a wide variety of cuisines are close by, and the central market is near.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Lesly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadakhResidency, Owner at Ladakh Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Lesly.,

Thank you for your very kind words. We are glad you found your stay with us comfortable, and that the arrangements by our travel desk made your trip great. Do visit us again when in Ladakh again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Pretty decent place, stayed there for a day, extremely humble staff and the food is nice.
The most beautiful thing about this place is its location, its centrally located amidst the local market and you have great options for cafe, shopping, bike rent and much more just few steps away from here.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank dhruvnarang2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadakhResidency, Owner at Ladakh Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review- do visit us again when in Leh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

This hotel has great rooms and excellent Service. All the staff are very helpful. They serve good breakfast. Nice rooms with view available & verandahs & clean good bathrooms . It is a short walk to downtown restaurants as well as food available at the hotel if you prefer. The owner ,Mr Wangchuk is also incredibly helpful & he organised our full tour itinerary of Ladakh including excellent car ,driver & guide for tour of Ladakh region . He also provided recommended & booked other hotels for our tour. All were excellent .

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CB1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

シングルに2泊しました。付近にはホテルオマシラなど複数の宿泊施設があり、私は予約なく行って、周囲のホテルを探索し、値段的にも手ごろ(ディスカウントありでした)でスタッフに好感が持てた当ホテルに決めました。
チャンスパ通り沿いにあり、通りにはレストランも多いです。便利な反面、とにかく人通りが多く、車やバイクでうるさい通りです。メインバザールからは結構距離がありますので、初日など無理したくないときは、タクシーを使われるとよいと思います。
オーナーはラダック人で、ラダックが観光地として開放された1978年からずっと観光業を営まれてきた方です。日本の某テレビ局などの取材のコーディネートもされているようで、自慢話を聞かせてくれました。非常に興味深いので、お話されたら良いと思います。私は利用しませんでしたが、ツアーの手配もしていました。
ラダックの中ではかなり良いホテルに分類されるかと思います。GHなどから比べれば非常に高いです。しかし、オーナー・スタッフ含め非常に好感が持てるホテルでしたので、また利用したいと思います。

Dear Mr. Kalon
Thank you for your hospitality. I'd love to go again.
Takumi

Stayed: August 2018
Thank 39takumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadakhResidency, Owner at Ladakh Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Takumi,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Do visit us again soon.

Wangchuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

The gplace was beautiful but more importantly people were so hospitable at the hotel my wife could feel the dearth of oxygen but the hotel owner his wife and his daughter were so helpful and assited and took care of my wife very nicely we were very touched with their assurance and would recommend Ladakh residency for your family stay the propert as well is very beautiful

Even the staff under Mr. Sonu is very courteous and helpful

Thank you to the team at Ladakh residency

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank mihirmontu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadakhResidency, Owner at Ladakh Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you very much for your review- we had a great time hosting you, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews