We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite and elegant hygienic place with authentic food ”
Review of Sky Wok Ladakh

Sky Wok Ladakh
Ranked #18 of 127 Restaurants in Leh
Price range: USD 1 - USD 27
Description: Sky Wok a newly opened multi cuisine restaurant and Cafe in the heart of Leh Market offering the best in hospitality, ambience and of course food which will pamper you with delectable dining experience. For the connoisseurs of food the destination cannot be better as we offer exclusive & carefully chosen large varieties like Local Delicacies, North Indian, Chinese, Tibetan, Continental etc.
Restaurant details
Description: Sky Wok a newly opened multi cuisine restaurant and Cafe in the heart of Leh Market offering the best in hospitality, ambience and of course food which will pamper you with delectable dining experience. For the connoisseurs of food the destination cannot be better as we offer exclusive & carefully chosen large varieties like Local Delicacies, North Indian, Chinese, Tibetan, Continental etc.
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

This place is located in heart of main market and has some awesome local and North Indian cuisine. The owner Mr Delek and his staff ensure a personal touch in almost every individual who comes. The food is fresh and made to perfection. The ambience is just right for a fine dining experience. All in all a must visit place while at Leh.

Thank Prem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galatoladakh, Owner at Sky Wok Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Prem Sir
Thanks for your review and sparing valuable time. We are glad that you liked our place.

Look forward to serve you again.
Jullay

Best Regards
Team Sky Wok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Not a good restaurant most of the items are not availabl here
Bad food not up to the mark
Not preffered

Thank Kumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galatoladakh, Owner at Sky Wok Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Kumar P
Jullay
Thanks for your valuable review and please accept our sincere apology for any sort of inconvenience caused to you. We at Sky Wok would like try our level best to work on our flaws and serve our esteemed guest, so we would really appreciate that if you could have been more specified about our service which have made you write such negative review. As far as we know, everyday out of the total items in the menu 90% are always available and rest 10% are not as there are few items which are seasonal or temporarily out of stock and cannot me made available always. Which is unfortunately inevitable.
And secondly regarding the bad food you have mentioned, if possible kindly let us know which items you have tried and didn't like so that we can try to make it better next time, we would be more than happy to do that. And your valuable suggestion would be highly appreciated.

Once again thanks for taking out your valuable time to review us.

Regards
Team Sky Wok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Went to sky wok for lunch. First off the positives- the food itself was really tasty. (We tried Chinese and Italian food), the decor and ambience is good
Sadly, we had to go through several rounds of ordering as many things on the menu were not available- we ordered burgers and they had run out of buns, we ordered chicken momos and they ran out of minced chicken, we ordered the day’s special strawberry shake and they didn’t have that either. And the wait times were quite long too (in their defence they did warn us though)
In conclusion, the good quality food does not offset the negatives and we would not go back there

Thank Arun_Panicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galatoladakh, Owner at Sky Wok Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Sir
Jullay
Thanks for your valuable review about our place and glad to know that you liked our food.
Secondly about the list of items which were not available, kindly accept our apology. Normally we try to make sure that everything on the menu are ready, but we also have to be dependent on other suppliers for our product, so that day we haven't got Burger Bun from our supplier, Fresh Strawberry was not available in the market as you would be aware it doesn't grow in Leh itself and for the minced Chicken for Momo, it was getting ready but we were afraid waiting time for you would be long, so we didn't take your order.
And lastly about the wait times, we have specifically mentioned in the menu card the preparation time for every food you order, as at Sky Wok, we try to prepare everything fresh and in Ladakh everything takes its own good time to cook/boil due to climatic condition.
Once again accept our sincere apology for any sort of inconvenience caused to you.

Thanks for your visit
Best Regards
Team Sky Wok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I tried veg biryani, onion capsicum pizza and cheese momo...
The biryani was good with lots of flavours...the nice thing about the dish was that they used proper solid spices.

The pizza was also good but the cheese used was of very good quality with thin crust.

The cheese momo was also good and new to taste...but is very heavy.

The overall ambience of the restaurant is great and the staff and service is great...

A great thumbs up...

Thank Shahnawaz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galatoladakh, Owner at Sky Wok Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Jullay Shahnawaz
Thanks for your wonderful review, we are glad you liked our place and food.

Looking forward to serve you again.


Regards
Team Sky Wok Ladakh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my friends are kinda regular customer
Fond of there mocha,mutton momos and cheese filled pizza veg ,non veg both.The owner n staff are amazing if ur a tourist do approach them they can guide u to some amazing virgin locations in ladakh.
I was told they will have a spcl arrangement for FIFA World cup.So its a must go place in june if u r a football lover.
Highly recommended

1  Thank AdityaS2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sky Wok Ladakh also viewed

Leh, Leh District
Leh, Leh District
 
Leh, Leh District
Leh, Leh District
 

Been to Sky Wok Ladakh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing