We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
31
8
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
8
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews remote location pristine lake luxurious tents crowded area luxury property camp area pakora morning breakfast place to stay welcome drink snow clad mountains his team delicious food hot water spangmik maan heritage
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Isolated location with stunning view of Pangong lake. Interior of the room & atmosphere is 4 stars when compare of the rest of tents in few kilometre behind. Dinner was excellent, overexpectation in the remote area like this. However, our lunch box in the next day was very poor in term of quality and quantity. They provided us the amount of food for 4 persons instead of 13 persons that we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Supernara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

This property no doubt offers and amazing view from the room but the price you pay for it is just too high. Anyways Pangong lake is very beautiful and just paying so much for the view doesn't make sense since you could experience it at a cheaper rate. The rooms are average and when we checked in our room, all the drawers had broken knobs and all in it. The rooms are heated which is definitely a luxury and a must in Pangong lake at any time of the year because of the unpredictable weather but you could research more for heated rooms, if there is any other property which offers it at cheaper rate.

From the room, there is no connectivity to the reception so for the smallest of things you need to rush to the kitchen or reception yourself. There is nothing in the property apart from the rooms and the restaurant area. No bonfire, nothing was arranged in the evening. Basic medical equipments like a BP machine or oxygen cylinder, nothing for there.
IF you think you are staying in a luxury property you will be very disappointed because it is just like any other basic camp, hence the price you pay is a waste.
The people and staff is no doubt amazing and very helpful but a property needs to offer much more than just good people. Some basic facilities are a must. We are told we will get welcome drinks but after entering our room, neither anyone attended us nor did we get any welcome drink.

I would recommend either don't stay in Pangong lake because of the poor infrastructure and facilities or if you stay , make sure your get services and facilities according to what you pay for.
The 8kms stretch to reach Hermitage will anyways make you sick.
So please think twice before choosing to stay here. However, if you get this property within 10k, then it is worth it otherwise it is just a waste.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NishaSurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Pangong Heritage Camp has the best location among the many hotels beside the lake. Their design of luxury tents, bathrooms, booking experience - everything was just great. I would have given then 5 stars, if not for their sub-standard food and nonchalant service. Advise to the management - get your chef/kitchen staff and service people trained at Ladakh Sarai for a month - this hotel will become one of the best in Ladakh. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gneil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

The hotel is made in Luxurious tent style but very comfortable with heating and all amenities. The food is also decent. Service is also good. strongly recommend for the extreme weather at Pangong Lake.

The rooms are good and well equipped. But needs a few improvements like at least 3 bottles of water per day, Tissue box etc.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pagarwalmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Our family of 3 stayed here for 1 night, 1 day. Once we got over the fact that the camp is situated literally in the middle of nowhere (it's 8 kms away from the other camps) the beauty of the place took over! Situated bang on the lake, the luxury tents are equipped with everything you might need (there is no TV but there is a study table) What won us over was the variety of food and the exceptional service. The staff was warm, courteous and really pampered us. Loved the experience!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews