We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
70
18
3
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
18
3
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nubra valley the owner excellent hospitality khardung la ladakhi bread main road beautiful view an amazing experience place to stay excellent stay airport mountains mr beauty homestay requirements snow
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

A Home away From Home, Best place for Friends looking out to stay together & have Fun. The Hotel has amazing snow covered mountain view with beautiful garden. The Food is Superb and staff is v friendly

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Cruiser822864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel on a trip to Ladakh.Hotel is just basic, it’s as good as guest house just with higher tariff, but that’s not all bad about this place, it has employed some very unprofessional staff,they throw your luggage like garbage, they keep staring and deny everything you ask them, we did not expect this behaviour from the staff, they treat you as if you are staying there for free the owner is not around most of the times and nobody is there to mange them.This was our first trip to Ladakh and this was the only huge disappointment. We visited some remote places during our stay and with the limited resources available we received the best hospitality.If you plan to stay here be prepared for some bad treatment.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Divya_Amit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarab_tso, Manager at Yarab Tso, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Sorry Just only we didn't gave you
More discount during checkout time you think you can spoil our image we never told you to stay with us or we took any advance for 4 -5 nights you stayed with us you could have easily stay at some other place why u choosed to stay with us for every night .. thats wont going to happen ..we already gave you off-season rates so you came back to stay with us and we welcomed you after your long trip from nubra and pangong ..
Any guest house won't provide you 42inch led TV , 24 hrs running hot water , 24 hrs power back up, 10inches ,room service ,comfortable mattress, etc ..when you Were back from pangong and was cold we provided you hot water bags when there was already oil coiled heaters provided in your room . We never throw your bags like garbage .

Yes if you realized you have visited in remote areas like ladakh where limited resources available don't expect a five star hotel service in 3k .


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

ขอเริ่มจากข้อดีก่อนเลยนะคะ
- ทางโรงแรมเตรียม pocket wifi ไว้ให้แขกด้วยค่ะ เผื่อไว้ใช้เวลาออกไปเที่ยวข้างนอกจะได้มีเนตเล่นกันค่ะ
- พนักงานทุกคนที่นี่ดูแลดีมากๆ นี่มาอยู่8วัน7คืนเลยทำให้คุ้นชินและสนิทกันค่ะ รู้สึกเป็น family มากด้วยกับการต้อนรับที่อบอุ่นและเป็นกันเองของคนที่นี่ ♥
- สามารถขอให้ทำอาหารที่อยากทานได้ด้วย (ถ้าหากว่าพ่อครัวสามารถทำให้ได้นะค่ะ) ตอนที่ไปอยู่คิดถึงเนื้อวัวมากๆ แต่ที่นั่นหาเนื้อวัวยาก ทางโรงแรมก็เลยเอาเนื้อแกะมาให้ทานแทน ขอเป็นเสต็กก็จัดให้ค่ะ
- เมื่อถึงเวลามื้ออาหารค่ำ พนักงานจะโทรมาบอกตลอดเลยค่ะว่า your food is ready เราก็เดินลงไปทานสบายๆเลยไม่ต้องรอ แต่คือจริงๆแล้วนอกจากเรื่องมื้ออาหาร พนักงานก็โทรมาตามเรื่องอื่นๆเช่นกันค่ะ เช่น เมื่อถึงเวลาต้องออกไปเที่ยวตามตารางทริปแล้วแต่เราเลทเอง 5555
- สุดท้ายคือทุกสิ่งที่เรื่องเยอะ ขอนู่นขอนี่ไปกับทางโรงแรม ไม่มีค่าใช้จ่ายเพิ่มเติมเลย อะไรที่ต้องจ่ายเพิ่มทางโรงแรมก็จะแจ้งค่ะ เช่นถ้าเราต้องการเครื่องดื่มในตู้แช่ แต่พวกน้ำเปล่าขอได้ไม่อั้นเลย ฟรี พวกอาหารที่ขอๆให้ทำก็จัดให้โดยไม่มีค่าใช้จ่ายเพิ่มค่ะ ตกลงกันไว้เท่าไหร่ก็เท่านั้นจริงๆ

ในส่วนของข้อเสียที่เจอก็ตามนี้เลยค่า
- เปิดหน้าต่างห้องทิ้งไว้แล้วชอบมีแมลงวันเข้ามาในห้องค่ะ ไม่เข้าใจเหมือนกันว่าเข้ามาทำอะไรกัน ในห้องก็ไม่มีอาหารด้วย มันชอบเข้ามาเกาะพนัง ถึงเราจะไม่ได้เดือดร้อนอะไร แต่เวลาห้องเงียบๆแล้วได้ยินเสียงพวกมันบินจะขนลุกหน่อยๆค่ะ เพราะแมลงวันมันตัวใหญ่ด้วยนาจาา
- เวลาลมพัดมาแรงๆ ไฟจะดับบ้าง 2-5 นาที บางวันหนักหน่อย ไฟดับๆติดๆ 5-6 รอบได้ แต่บางวันก็ไม่ดับเลยค่ะ
- ฝุ่นนนน ที่หนักสุดคือที่เก้าอี้นั่งตรงระเบียง ต้องคอยทำความสะอาดเอง คิดว่าฝุ่นน่าจะมากับลมนั่นแหละ แม้ว่าจะขอให้พนักงานมาทำความสะอาดห้องแล้ว แต่ก็เจอตรงจุดนี้ที่ฝุ่นจับเยอะมาก แต่ส่วนอื่นๆในห้องสะอาดเรียบร้อยดีทุกอย่างนะคะ
- สุดท้ายเลยก็คือน้ำอุ่นจ้าา น้ำอุ่นตอนเช้าๆมาช้ามาก รอกัน 5 นาทีได้หรืออาจจะมากกว่านั้น ต้องเปิดน้ำทิ้งไว้เพื่อเชคว่าน้ำอุ่นรึยัง นองจากจะเสียเวลาแล้วก็ยังเปลืองน้ำด้วยอะเนอะ

แต่ช่วงเวลาที่นี่คือหัวใจทริปเลห์ของเราเลยอะ มันประทับมากๆ คนที่นี่นิสัยดีและเป็นมิตรมากจริงๆ จนทำให้เราสามารถมองข้ามข้อเสียที่เจอไปแบบไม่รู้ตัวเลย
I love you hotel Yarab tso Leh ♥♥♥

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Asmar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We had an Amazing experience here, be it the hotel, rooms, food or services. Everything was just perfect. We were total 14 in six rooms with children, and everyone had a good stay here. They managed to cater to our children needs also.
Before anything else, there has to be special mention for Mr. Stanley, the manager there. He was very helpful, understanding and adjusting to all our requirements. There's also Mr. Arjun, an all rounder, who's seen doing anything and everything and to perfection. He's there to cater to all your needs in the restaurant as well as looking after things outside the kitchen too. These guys are too good.

They have a small, well maintained garden, which adds to the beauty of the hotel. If coming in your own car then there's also private and safe parking available there. This feature is not always available with most of the hotels.
The rooms and washrooms are of decent size and pretty well maintained. House keeping services are of good standards maintaining good hygiene standards. The 1st & 2nd floor rooms also have a balcony to sit and enjoy the view.
The restaurant menu is quite limited but good food. They have limited buffet for all the meals but with good food. Best part is the chef is ever ready to cater to your tastes.
Overall I'll recommend this place as it's not expensive and comes with a good hospitality. Location too is quite central, regarding airport or markets.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank yagvendrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Our stay at Yarab Tso was one of the best in all our travels. The young owner ensured that he made every moment spent not just at the hotel but also in Leh a phenomenal experience.
We were allotted a room and when I looked out of the window I was awestruck, the beautiful snow capped Himalayan range was right there.
The food, the hospitality and the constant attention to our comfort by the staff was also commendable.
We city dwellers were longing to be a part of nature and enjoy its unsullied beauty, all that and more was available.
Our motorcycle was arranged, permits readied for our trip and we were put up in Yarab Tso, Nubra Valley too.
Every moment was a detox moment, with our internet off most of the time during our travels. It was a nice feeling to be lost in nature and we would recommend others too to try and switch off for just a little while.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaAgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews