We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
242
98
22
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
242
98
22
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel nagin lake shikara ride the owner beautiful property lovely lawn flower beds lake view small hotel maintained garden full bloom beautiful flowers courteous staff kashmiri food personal touch stayed for nights comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Oh! What a beautiful property.Awesome location, on the banks of Nagin lake. I still cant over my Srinagar trip, with the shikara waiting on the steps of Dar Es Salam for a morning tea in the shikara. Not just this...Their gardens were far better manicured than the Palace hotel. The service and the Kashmiri food was outstanding.
Keep it up and keep it going Khurram!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Having 5 days in Kashmir which included Gulmarg and Pelgam,Staying here was our absolute fav thing.Refined boutique Luxury with a local Kashmiri feel is what describes this place the best.We stayed at properties like The Lalit Grand,Pine & peak but our experience at this lush property was the most worthwhile.

The garden is absolutely beautiful for morning teas with a shikara right at the doorstep(ask for Farooq for shikara ride which is one of the highlights).All needs are taken care by the gentle staff and by Mr Khuram who owns the property.

The views are nice and the food is all prepared in kashmiri style which can be bespoke if you have a word with them beforehand.

I recommend this place in Srinagar for a nice cosy feel with a gorgeous lake view and shikara at your disposal along with courteous staff and excellent hospitality.

Cheers
Nikhil Sharma

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NikhilSharma14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

The property is maintained really well, it is spark clean and the garden is neat and beautiful. The accommodation has all the latest facilities and has one of the best views to offer. I could stay there all day doing nothing but enjoy the comfort of the property and the view.

I would definitely go back to this place whenever I am in Srinagar Kashmir

Room tip: There is only one lake view room so check-in as early as possible to ensure that
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sumaiya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

If you like to luxuriate in old world elegance & charm in a grand old hotel set in stunning gardens on the banks of Lake Nagin - this is the place for you.
Set in the old part of town, once you enter the gates you are transported into a different world, of perhaps our grand parents. Polite, soft spoken, obliging staff, a tastefully done up lounge, which was a bar in earlier days. beautiful dining room, table set so elegently & perfectly,over looking the gardens & lake. with the fort on a hillock in the distance. The shikara comes up to the steps in the garden for your shikara ride.
Pine & walnut wood everywhere. our room over looked the garden & lake. comfortable beds & pillow & a walnut wood dressing table ? non existant in todays tiny hotel rooms. Good sized wardrobes, an emergency torch, fan, a/c & heater in the room., & a hair dryer in the loo. A settee set & electric kekkle with coffee, tea etc. A truly well appointed room.
The location must be without doubt the best hotel location in Srinagar.( yes, we did go to the Taj for dinner, we had heard so much about it ). Tea served on the lawns under the tree, with birds all around.Wow ! Just the ambiance of the place spoke volumes about the owner !
We will be back Dar es Salaam !

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jyoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

A beautiful house that is now run as a boutique hotel. You can feel the personal touch and the soul of the city when you stay here. Besides this, it is very functional and the staff are extremely attentive to all you needs. I soaked in the beauty of the Nageen lake and got to eat some really good food when I stayed here.

Room tip: Ask the hotel to get you a driver by the name Javed. A terrific guy to take you around Kashmir.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews