We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
446
215
46
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
446
215
46
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vivek sharma valley view swimming pool star hotel tikka duty manager jai mata di welcome drink place to stay the hotel staff ban ganga vegetarian food food is excellent shuttle service courteous staff maa vaishnodevi keep up the good work
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

It's always a pleasure to stay at The White hotel on every visit of mine to the Holy shrine. Excellent staff, food, housekeeping and the calm n peaceful ambience to rejuvenate yourself. I'm love the place and recommend the same to all the pilgrims coming for Mata Darshans. This place is the best to stay in Katra.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivek_5251, General Manager at The White Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Mam,
Greetings !
Thankyou for your appreciations for the Team and the services. Its always a pleasure to welcome you here .We look forward to see you soon .
Warm Regards
Vivek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel.
Great location.
Good food.
Clean rooms and nice staff.
Great option in katra off the busy road of worshipping people yet close enough. In fact it's quiet in the evening and serene outdoors are a great place to just watch the clouds and the mountains.

Even the rates are decent.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ShaliniS879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivek_5251, General Manager at The White Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Mam,
Greetings !
Thankyou for you words of praise for the services rendered ,location and ambiance of the hotel.We look forward to welcome you soon here at The White Hotels .
Regards
Vivek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night in terrace room. Room was good, clean n spacious. We both enjoyed morning sun on the terrace attached to our room. As the occupancy was to its lowest, they did not have buffet breakfast. We ordered from limited menu. On name of fresh fruits they had only watermelon. Parathas got fried in one of the cheapest oil, with missed out stuffing.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Companion279910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivek_5251, General Manager at The White Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings !
Thankyou for the review and your appreciations for the excellent housekeeping . The same will be conveyed to the team . However we regret for the limited menu , We would have not mind offering according to your choice if has been communicated to our chef.We assure you our best of the services where ever the discrepancies were felt. We look forward to welcome you soon .
Warm Regards
Vivek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

The hotel has all great rooms, clean and comfy. The staff is very helpful and courteous. Everyone is always willing to help. We had a an early morning check in and they were very prompt even in that hour. Only the taxi pick up took some time to reach the railway station in the morning, but was manageable wait.
Breakfast is very tasty, limited options but all was fresh and tasteful.
Don't think twice for booking this hotel.

Room Tip: back side rooms have a very nice view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vs-gurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivek_5251, General Manager at The White Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest ,
Greetings !
Thankyou for your gracious comments and its a pleasure to know that you had a memorable stay with us . Your appreciations for the team and the services is highly appreciated and the same will be conveyed to them . Thankyou for your recommendation for the Hotel and we look forward to see you soon.
Warm Regards
Vivek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel was recommended by a relative.

Turns out it is probably the WORST experience ever I will ever have to live through in my life

- a day before we arrived, a mail appeared saying “there are repairs going on in the hotel lobby”. When I called and asked why they could not have told me earlier, the lady made some silly excuse. I asked what the highest floor was that I could stay in to avoid the noise... she said “your going to stay on the 3rd floor because that’s your grade”
- when we arrived, the lobby was in a MESS. Stone cutting everywhere, dust covering everything. They guy who came up with us along with our bags had dusty footprints that he carried into the room.
- due to the constant drilling, we were forced to eat lunch cooped up in our rooms. The restaurant is at the lobby level.
- WIFI is not free. The login is PER DEVICE and hold your breath : 16 digits of login code and 7 digits of passwords. Even FBI would have an easier wifi
- As I write this at 735 pm, the stone cutting continues. The lobby manager told me that repairs stop at 6 but that was a lie. I guess dinner will be in our room also
- When I threatened to write this review (which I have done), the manager came up offering me a suite on the 6th floor to stay in! This is classic Indian management style : torture the consumer until he can’t take it anymore. If he squeals, give him a toffee.

Please don’t stay here.

Jai Mata Di.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank TheRodinhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivek_5251, General Manager at The White Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Sir,
Greetings !
First of all sincere apologies for the inconvenience . We regret for the same. Yes there was renovation work going in the lobby area and as rightly said that we informed you the same through the mail 2 days prior ( 15th April). We would have informed you earlier also but we were expecting the work to get over on your arrival , but in got extended further for 3-4 days .( I agree that its not a concern of the Guest).
Our Reservation Manager informed you the same telephonically also after sending the mail and took your consent.After your arrival we tried to give you the best room and even we stopped the ongoing work on your request , offered you the room on the higher floor to avoid the disturbance of the sound . We tried everything for your satisfaction fallowing our Indian traditions "ATITHI DEVO BHAVA".( Guest is God ).However we again regret for the inconvenience and look forward to see you soon and assure you the best of our services.
Warm Regards
VIvek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews