We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room good with dirty bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Whispering Valley Resorts
Ranked #91 of 295 Manali B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Room good with dirty bathroom”
Reviewed 20 May 2011

I stayed here for 3 days ..I had to..brought a package and paid the whole amount..the rooms were good ..the toilets were dirty but,,it was very dirty and that was the only complain I had..if they cleaned the toilets and provided clean mugs and stain free bathrooms then it would be worth staying..if you don't mind sitting on a dirty toilet seat and a brown stained toilet then you may go..the food is. Very good..the staff is friendly!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shyammm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    14
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
30
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

I was in Manali with my family over the Christmas eve and we had booked a family suite on the hotel terrace. I had booked the hotel based on the reviews from this very website and was kind of uncertain as to what the reality would be. However after having experienced the hospitality of the hotel, I knew I had to come back and write about what a marvelous place this hotel is. Its a basic no frills down to earth outfit that provides good rooms, great food, amazing views and absolutely mind blowing hospitality!! Customer servicing is perhaps their biggest asset which helps them score over a lot of other fancy places. if you want Spa and Casinos, this would not suit you. But if you need some place to put your feet up and commune with nature then please go ahead and call Mr. Suresh Thakur who runs the place and who will take ever care to ensure that you have a good time. The food is marvelous, especially their north Indian cuisine. Try their stuffed parathas with Tea...its the most perfect breakfast for a cold winter morning. The hotel also arranges site seeing tours at a nominal rate and has bonfire facility. It’s located very close to the Mall without being in the heart of the city, so you get best of both the worlds! But going back to their most important asset...its the staff...they win your hearts with their effort to keep you comfortable and do everything in their power to make your stay enjoyable. I give this place a definite thumb up!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cjayanti23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

i went to whispering valley resort manali for 3night 4 day stay in feb 2010 for honey moon.
the hotel staff were very helpful. it is situated near river beas and it is walking distance form mall road heart of manali. Food provided in hotel is north indian and quite good. If u go to the top floor u get a nice view of mountains and it is a nice place to stay for honey moon couple highly recommded

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pdv1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2009

When we reach manali we took a taxi its very close to whispering valley resort after reaching there we find the hotel very small from the front when we saw its room its ok .but when we went to the last floor where its restaurant situated we were amazed its really very nice for a candle light dinner and morning breakfast you can view teh mountains and the superior quality of its furniture me and my wife enjoyed the dinner and the cake which they gave in complementary and they give nice hospitality.

  • Liked — the candle light dinner
  • Disliked — the rooms
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank mdimran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2008

this ia a very nice hotel, it has all the services that a couple need.
we stayed there for 4 days. this is a great Hotel to spend your Holidays there. Situated in Manali on bank of river bias and nearer to the Mall and Bus Stand, also close to taxi stand.

Meals were really very very very Good.

In short had a nice stay , and i would say if one goes to Manali he/she should stay over there !!

  • Liked — My room
  • Disliked — There was some problem in the the water heater in our bathroom on first day. later they solved the problem..
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank write2garg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.9 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 118 in Manali
933 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Apple Paradise
Hotel Apple Paradise
#26 of 118 in Manali
156 reviews
1.1 km away
Utopia Resorts, Manali
Utopia Resorts, Manali
#40 of 118 in Manali
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#42 of 118 in Manali
56 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Manali Castle
Hotel Manali Castle
#66 of 118 in Manali
75 reviews
1.2 km away
The Whispering Inn
The Whispering Inn
#12 of 287 in Manali
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Valley Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Valley Resorts

Property: Whispering Valley Resorts
Address: Near Beas Bridge | Dist. Kullu (H.P), Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 295 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price range (per night): $67 - $86
Number of rooms: 31

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing