We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apple Country Resort
Ranked #5 of 115 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Absolute Awesome”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

It was absolute awesome experience to staying at apple country resort in Manali. 100% value for money. The rooms were big enough, clean and with good centrally heating system. The views from our hotel window was amazing. The food was excellent and services was superb. The staff members were really nice, specially the restaurant guys. We stay there for 3 nights and had candle light dinner every night.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Dont opt for rooms on 1st floor. They have disco and bar on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DreamTravellerIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    231
    43
    14
    12
See reviews for
282
311
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I visited Apple Country on 5th March 2012 for my Honeymoon, The rooms, service, staff were excellent. Its worth the money u r paying. The rooms are exactly the same as shown in their website.Surely one of the best hotels/resorts to stay in manali.
The location is good, the resort is well maintained, the staff is really courteous, well mannered and always there to help, The food is deliciously excellent (they serve only veg though), the rooms and bathroom are very clean, the room interior is too good. We stayed in a Delux Suite which had a big dining room and a bedroom with breathtaking view. You can actually see the glaciers from the window from your bed which is amazing in the early morning. Room no 302 has the best view since it is a corner suite. If u r planning to visit I highly recommend room no 302.
Definitely will visit again... :)

Room Tip: Deluxe Suite - Especially room no 302.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GirishPorwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel immensely. The rooms were spacious, clean, and the views are amazing - snowcapped peaks glistening in the early morning sunshine. Manali was one of the highlights of our travel around India. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. All in all, good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohanPendarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed at Apple Country for four days (3rd - 6th oct '11). The stay was simply awesome. Hotel offered us great food, nice ambient rooms n overall interiors, ample parking space, amenities like kairali spa, bar n discotheque.
Although we're regular visitors(once in two years) of Apple Country, the hotel amazes us everytime but doing every sort of small n big delightful changes. Management is superb n pleasing at all levels, keeps itself up-to-date with the changing trends in the hospitality industry. The staff try to provide you with almost everything. Our last to last experience was the best amongst all. Experienced snowfall for the first time. It snowed heavily in the hotel lawns but not in the main market. At that time the height at which this hotel is located proved to be an icing on the cake. Totally secluded from the hustle and bustle of the main market, the tourists can get a time off n can relax (which is the true meaning of a vacation).
Me being a non-vegetarian have absolutely no offences against the hotel offering pure vegetarian food as I don't expect the hilly area's non-veg food to be as delightful / tasty / hygienic as my hometown's.
Overall it was a great experience staying out there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Absolutely loved this hotel....the staff were fantastic and the food and service in the restaurant was faultless. The hotel was very quiet when we were there ....in fact sometimes there were more staff than diners in the restaurant...but we had a lovely time. Hotel Was approx 2.5 Km From Mall. Nice Rooms with Needed Amenities required for **** Resort.

Room Tip: Deluxe Is Defiantly Value Your Money or go for lawn view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vaibhav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
1.0 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
2.8 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
5.4 km away
The Anantmaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
2.5 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#9 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
2.4 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Country Resort

Property: Apple Country Resort
Address: Log-Huts Area, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Manali
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#10 Family Hotel in Manali
Price range (per night): $134 - $251
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Country Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome into the land of your dreams.... into the land of lush greens and enchanting mountains, silent valleys and bubbling creeks, songbirds, towering coniferous trees and the sweet scent of apples. Right at the heart of this fairytale, is Apple Country, set at the highest point in Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apple Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Country Hotel Manali
Apple Country Resorts Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing